We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets

Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets
241 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
+1 703-737-3071
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 76 things to do in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets is more than just a great collection of the finest designer labels and name brands, it is the area's only upscale outlet center. Include a shopping stop during your next trip to the nation's capitol. Located 35 miles from Washington D.C. and 17 miles west of Dulles International Airport, you're sure to find impressive savings of 25% to 65% all year round. Local Shop & Stay packages are available.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Just about OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have been to various outlet malls & by far, I would rate this one pretty average.
Brand coverage - wide
Prices/Offers - not too great, but okay
Collection - depends on stores, but some are pathetic (like Levi's)
Food court - average - plus point is starbucks
Restrooms - clean
layout - linear, don't skip a store
approachability - good, route 7 is usually busy & has tons of signals, use toll road 267 (its worth the money, $5.10 for a car)
Nearby - good options to dine

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roots_to_Wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    90
    24
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great place to shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I personally find most malls and outlets curiously dispiriting, but I make an exception for the outlet in Leesburg. Yes, it is a little village with shops, but the variety of the shops, as well as the great customer service make this place perfect for when you want to do some bulk shopping and you don't fancy shopping in a big city where you need to go to each individual shop. There are definitely great discounts to be found!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“An Easy Shooping Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We shop at many outlet malls. The beauty of Leesburg is that this outlet mall is an easy walk to your car. You can keep moving your car so that you can easily load your packages. The best part of this mall is that there is an Williams Sonoma Outlet there. No matter what day you shop there, you will find a bargain. Their prices there will top Wal Mart or Target EVERY day. The staff is friendly. We LOVE this store and go out of our way to shop there.

By the way ...there is a Wegman's about a mile down the road. Plug it into your GPS. It is a retail grocery shopping dream. Especially if you are from Pennsylvania. great wine prices. Wegman's is located in a new plaza with many great restaurants.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 2011Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fun shopping experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

On our latest trip to Leesburg, VA, one of our main reasons to stop here was the outlets. This outlet has so many stores we like. We were very disappointed to find that Pottery Barn had closed their store here at this outlet. That is one of our favorite stores here; Kate Spade is our next favorite and Williams/Sonoma. Now we will go to the outlets in Dawsonville, GA for there they still have Pottery Barn.
This is a very nice outlet with a food court. The choices are slim for such a large outlet. There is a Ruby Tuesdays with- in walking distance if your up for a walk. If not, be aware you will lose your parking spot if its a big holiday adventure. This place is way to crowded on holidays. We have found the prices are not a good as like sales at the area's malls. We have found that the prices at places like Eddie Bauer at this mall are just as high as in their regular stores. You get really good savings at Williams & Sonoma and used to, The Pottery Barn. You just have to know your quality of clothing for a few places like Talbots and J Crew ( i'm sure others too) have what is called " outlet clothes " that are made to sell at the outlets but not in their normal stores. Be aware of this.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Only Okay Outlet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Leesburg Outlet does offer some nice stores and my wife was able to get some bargains, however, prices and selections are better at other outlets we traveled.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank slb003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing