We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Decent Indian” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Angeethi - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angeethi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: a real hidden gem - authentic Indian cuisine, great bar with Indian, international and Indian beers and drinks, quiet and warm lighting that makes a perfect date night
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Decent Indian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

It appears the food has changed, but not for the better, with the move. The setting of the restaurant is strange--in an old house adjacent to a new(ish) Holiday Inn in a room that looks like a pub. In fact, the Holiday Inn, I believe, serves (American) breakfast there.

We had so-so samosas and undistinguished sag paneer and vegetable korma. The naan was torched on one side, but the unburt part was fine. Service was just okay.

Had the lunch buffet also. It was extensive and the sag paneer tasted better than it did at dinner, and there was a delish roasted-type potato dish. Otherwise, it was nothing to write home about.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ExSpec5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Angeethi Leesburg has More Choices of vegetarian food. Since Vikas Joined Here its getting better and best. He was in Herndon before that they was good now he is here i am sure this place gonna be a good one

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

I have dined on Chinese in Germany, Thai in France, Balkan in Italy, and Indian in Innsbruck, Austria. Then we stumbled into this little restaurant. Fantastic! Excellent service and appetizers. The palak and tandoori are fantasitcally prepared, and the chicken marsala will make you sweat but you want more and more. A great find and a wonderful precedent for this little restaurant. Highly recommend it. Next time we are in VA, we will make the trip to dine here again. And perhaps again after that.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HoneybadgerDGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Plains, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific lunch buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Angeethi's lunch buffet features at least six great vegetarian dishes, two yummy desserts and the usual chicken and lamb entrees. All are fresh and quite good. They also make a nicely spiced chai tea. Kudos to waiter Rakesh, who always reminds me the chai is sweetened, as I reach for the sugar. The restaurant has moved into a more intimate space in the historic old house at the Leesburg Holiday Inn.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MeganatGreystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The most solid indian restaurant I have tried so far in VA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

I came twice in the last two years, once for lunch and once for dinner. I had food which was from good to very good with a decent service and at a very reasonable price. At lunch the buffet menu is very convenient. The chicken tikka masala is delicious, the best I tried so far. I will try it again soon.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dmanzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angeethi also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing