We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angeethi - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angeethi
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: a real hidden gem - authentic Indian cuisine, great bar with Indian, international and Indian beers and drinks, quiet and warm lighting that makes a perfect date night
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

I have dined on Chinese in Germany, Thai in France, Balkan in Italy, and Indian in Innsbruck, Austria. Then we stumbled into this little restaurant. Fantastic! Excellent service and appetizers. The palak and tandoori are fantasitcally prepared, and the chicken marsala will make you sweat but you want more and more. A great find and a wonderful precedent for this little restaurant. Highly recommend it. Next time we are in VA, we will make the trip to dine here again. And perhaps again after that.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HoneybadgerDGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Plains, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific lunch buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Angeethi's lunch buffet features at least six great vegetarian dishes, two yummy desserts and the usual chicken and lamb entrees. All are fresh and quite good. They also make a nicely spiced chai tea. Kudos to waiter Rakesh, who always reminds me the chai is sweetened, as I reach for the sugar. The restaurant has moved into a more intimate space in the historic old house at the Leesburg Holiday Inn.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MeganatGreystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The most solid indian restaurant I have tried so far in VA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

I came twice in the last two years, once for lunch and once for dinner. I had food which was from good to very good with a decent service and at a very reasonable price. At lunch the buffet menu is very convenient. The chicken tikka masala is delicious, the best I tried so far. I will try it again soon.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dmanzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
2 reviews
“Quality changed - disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

My family of 4 visited on Sunday for lunch at Holiday Inn and was disappointed. Husband pointed out the dirty flatware, waiter just shrugged his shoulders, even the floors were dirty ( perhaps from the night before and never been cleaned?). Worse was when daughter pointed out that trash was being thrown where the plates were ( because the plates were in a deep hole you have to look in to see it - which was mistaken for trash). They only had buffet that day and the food was so so. I used to think highly of Angeethi, expected the same quality as their Herndon and Catoctin Leesburg location. Was this a management change? I feel that cleanliness and qualifyt of food went down. Would like to give them 1 more chance to redeem themselves though.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cgdonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“By far the best Indian food in the Northern VA/DC area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

My wife and I recently had lunch at Angeethi's new location at the Holiday Inn hotel. The quality of food and service is exceptional. The lunch buffet offers a variety of Indian dishes so that you can sample vegetable and meat dishes. Dinners are very good and the value is terrific. The new Leesburg location is bit hard to get to if you are heading East on Rt #7 so you have to do a U-Turn off the River Creek exit near Wegmans.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jpj028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angeethi also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing