We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The most solid indian restaurant I have tried so far in VA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angeethi - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angeethi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: a real hidden gem - authentic Indian cuisine, great bar with Indian, international and Indian beers and drinks, quiet and warm lighting that makes a perfect date night
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The most solid indian restaurant I have tried so far in VA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

I came twice in the last two years, once for lunch and once for dinner. I had food which was from good to very good with a decent service and at a very reasonable price. At lunch the buffet menu is very convenient. The chicken tikka masala is delicious, the best I tried so far. I will try it again soon.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dmanzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VA
2 reviews
“Quality changed - disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

My family of 4 visited on Sunday for lunch at Holiday Inn and was disappointed. Husband pointed out the dirty flatware, waiter just shrugged his shoulders, even the floors were dirty ( perhaps from the night before and never been cleaned?). Worse was when daughter pointed out that trash was being thrown where the plates were ( because the plates were in a deep hole you have to look in to see it - which was mistaken for trash). They only had buffet that day and the food was so so. I used to think highly of Angeethi, expected the same quality as their Herndon and Catoctin Leesburg location. Was this a management change? I feel that cleanliness and qualifyt of food went down. Would like to give them 1 more chance to redeem themselves though.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cgdonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“By far the best Indian food in the Northern VA/DC area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

My wife and I recently had lunch at Angeethi's new location at the Holiday Inn hotel. The quality of food and service is exceptional. The lunch buffet offers a variety of Indian dishes so that you can sample vegetable and meat dishes. Dinners are very good and the value is terrific. The new Leesburg location is bit hard to get to if you are heading East on Rt #7 so you have to do a U-Turn off the River Creek exit near Wegmans.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jpj028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
1 review
“WOW, Best Idian food that I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

I have lived and worked in several states and have eaten at fifty plus Indian restaurants and have always treated Indian restaurants like Chinese, once you ate at one all them tasted the same. This totally changed my opinion of Indian food and service. A unique twist on your run of the mill Indian food, we plan on trying the lunch buffet this week.
I and my wife will go back on our next visit to Leesburg.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TomKat1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Good, if not overpriced Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Ordered the Dhaniawala Korma and the Murg Makhini, and the Korma was the best Indian dish I have ever had. The garlic naan was excellent as well. The only downside was that it was really expensive for the amount of food you got.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ash3na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angeethi also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing