We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Leesburg animal park” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leesburg Animal Park

Leesburg Animal Park
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Leesburg animal park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This small animal park works well for a quick afternoon activity of fun with the children. The cost is reasonable. The animals are well maintained. The isn't a real large assortment of animals but it's plenty enough for a fun interactive time for a smaller child. There is the opportunity for a camel ride or a pony side for an extra fee. They can feed the animals in the petting areas. There is plenty of play ground equipment and a tractor ride out through the field to see the zebras. They have a small concessions stand and a small gift shop. Help guard the children's feed cups in the petting area as the animals can get a little aggressive since they are used to getting fed!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    41
    18
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not the best one in the area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We went during the fall when they had the Halloween stuff set up too. Nice hay ride, some fun Halloween scenery. I've been to other animal parks in the area that were better this one is pretty small, even for a small animal park. Not a bad Halloween experience, but done of the farms in the area do a better job.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gypsy_0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun, Small..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a fun thing to do if you are in Leesburg looking for something to do, especially with kids. It's a MUCH smaller version of the Natural Bridge Zoo.. I think the Natural Bridge zoo is the best of the "petting zoo" type places, but the Leesburg Animal Park is fun. I was a bit surprised with the cost but it was still decently fun and worth going!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kjgmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice for the kids, but pretty small for a decent fee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

It's great to have it around, and we have gone many time, and will go back. However, considering the price, I wish they had more there to do. It's a 30-40 min experience if you take your time. Hard to swallow spending real dollars for that. I'd rarther drive an hour to DC or the Catoctin Animal park which is awesome by the way...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank myexperiencematters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A small zoo with a pumpkin festival!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Free apples, free cider, fun games. It is overwhelming when you first get there.

The staff is wonderful and very caring towards the animals. It is worth the trip from DC.

Helpful?
Thank Jenhrynko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leesburg Animal Park also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Leesburg Animal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing