We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not the best one in the area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leesburg Animal Park

Leesburg Animal Park
New York, NY
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not the best one in the area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We went during the fall when they had the Halloween stuff set up too. Nice hay ride, some fun Halloween scenery. I've been to other animal parks in the area that were better this one is pretty small, even for a small animal park. Not a bad Halloween experience, but done of the farms in the area do a better job.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gypsy_0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    41
    18
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun, Small..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a fun thing to do if you are in Leesburg looking for something to do, especially with kids. It's a MUCH smaller version of the Natural Bridge Zoo.. I think the Natural Bridge zoo is the best of the "petting zoo" type places, but the Leesburg Animal Park is fun. I was a bit surprised with the cost but it was still decently fun and worth going!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kjgmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice for the kids, but pretty small for a decent fee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

It's great to have it around, and we have gone many time, and will go back. However, considering the price, I wish they had more there to do. It's a 30-40 min experience if you take your time. Hard to swallow spending real dollars for that. I'd rarther drive an hour to DC or the Catoctin Animal park which is awesome by the way...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank myexperiencematters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A small zoo with a pumpkin festival!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Free apples, free cider, fun games. It is overwhelming when you first get there.

The staff is wonderful and very caring towards the animals. It is worth the trip from DC.

Helpful?
Thank Jenhrynko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok place for an hour or two”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Took my 5 year old son here for a few hours of something different, the price is a little high for what is there but I guess food is expensive. There is a 'petting zoo' feature that was nice when there was only one or two other families in it but alone the animals crowed us and scared my son and too many other families you couldn't get close to the animals to feed them. They do have a sink and lots of antibacterial lotion around to clean up after feeding the rather expensive food to the animals.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CF1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leesburg Animal Park also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Leesburg Animal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing