We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fun, Small..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leesburg Animal Park

Leesburg Animal Park
Northern VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun, Small..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a fun thing to do if you are in Leesburg looking for something to do, especially with kids. It's a MUCH smaller version of the Natural Bridge Zoo.. I think the Natural Bridge zoo is the best of the "petting zoo" type places, but the Leesburg Animal Park is fun. I was a bit surprised with the cost but it was still decently fun and worth going!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kjgmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    41
    18
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice for the kids, but pretty small for a decent fee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

It's great to have it around, and we have gone many time, and will go back. However, considering the price, I wish they had more there to do. It's a 30-40 min experience if you take your time. Hard to swallow spending real dollars for that. I'd rarther drive an hour to DC or the Catoctin Animal park which is awesome by the way...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank myexperiencematters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A small zoo with a pumpkin festival!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Free apples, free cider, fun games. It is overwhelming when you first get there.

The staff is wonderful and very caring towards the animals. It is worth the trip from DC.

Helpful?
Thank Jenhrynko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok place for an hour or two”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Took my 5 year old son here for a few hours of something different, the price is a little high for what is there but I guess food is expensive. There is a 'petting zoo' feature that was nice when there was only one or two other families in it but alone the animals crowed us and scared my son and too many other families you couldn't get close to the animals to feed them. They do have a sink and lots of antibacterial lotion around to clean up after feeding the rather expensive food to the animals.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CF1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Skip the hayride”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I had a nice day here with my family and 2 year old son. There is a good variety of well cared for animals and a dedicated if thin stretched staff. There is also a hayride with only two stops one to see a handful of zebras and the other to see some carp and geese in a pond. The high point for me were the two giant tortoises. There is also a small playground and there was a bouncy castle set up the day we were there. Give yourself a couple hours and go have a good time.

Helpful?
Thank WheresKnoxNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leesburg Animal Park also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Leesburg Animal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing