We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Can't talk...Too busy eating great chicken!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Chocita Grill

La Chocita Grill
Ranked #46 of 204 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Peruvian, Spanish, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Can't talk...Too busy eating great chicken!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I should eat here waaay more often. It is always good, always cheap, and the staff is really nice. The first time we went and sat down inside, we got the bill and felt guilty beccause it was so little, the tip was going to be like $4.00. Who leaves a four dollar tip?
When I buy lunch for the landscapers, this is where I go. About $10 per person for a half chicken with two sides. They have never complained. It is a lot of food for the money. If it is enough for guys working outside all day, it is probably enough for me.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank baywatersport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Not the best Mexican or South American cuisine in NOVA, however the prices are very cheap, the service is quick and friendly and it does have that “hole in the wall charm”.
Please don’t go here if you want to have amazing food. However if your running late one night and need something quick and cheap, I would recommend going here. Plus it’s always good to support a local business.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Adrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun hole in the wall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

La Chocita Grill is, to all appearances, a hole in the wall tucked next to the Liberty gas station in Leesburg. But never judge a book by its cover, this place offers a decent variety of Latin American food at more-than-decent prices. One can order soups, pupusas, fajitas, and specialties such as Salvadoran enchiladas. A personal favorite is the horchata drinks!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TNTinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've done take out from here and none of us was too impressed with the food. Nothing was down right bad but nothing was exciting. The food was bland and boring. Completely forgettable meal. We don't see a reason to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MonaLisa1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch and take out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hole in the wall place is a great location for a good lunch or quick take out dinner. The inside may not look like much, but the staff is friendly and the food is reasonably priced. I have been coming to this place for the past several years and I am happy with the overall quality and consistency of the food. The char broiled chicken is very good as well as the several sides and it makes for a great take out dinner. The yellow sauce that comes with the chicken is one of my favorites. Well worth a visit if you are in town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CGH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Chocita Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to La Chocita Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing