We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a pleasant visit all around” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #142 of 202 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
344 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“We had a pleasant visit all around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

12 here on a Friday night the food was not too bad. The service was excellent, the price was average and the salad bar was to be expected. All in all we left here satisfied and no one had any complaints about the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    11
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mt gretna pa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Below expectations !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Recently enjoyed a visit to the Ruby Tuesday in St. Augustine FL. Over the past year the group has spent a lot of money advertising their new look, adult menu and cheerful service. Someone forgot to clue in the Leesburg, VA operation. The bartender spent 95% of his time talking to the two customers at the bar, while three tables on his station were ignored. When he would get around to entering an order he clearly botched the entries. We watched each table send back food and noticed that things arrived randomly. The hosts, assistant manager and other helpers were all teenagers. The one bright spot was the young man who hustled to restock the salad bar. He should be in charge of training the bartender ! With so many good places around Leesburg it was a shame to waste our money here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Average Food, Lackluster Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I haven't been to Ruby Tuesday in a few years. I went there for lunch with my daughter and granddaughter. We were seated promptly. Asked for a booster and got a high chair instead. Our waiter served us promptly, though her English wasn't very well. I had the Baja Chicken Tacos with the salad bar. It came with 2 tacos that was average at best. There was a note at the salad bar apologizing for half of the bar not being available and to ask for anything that you did not see. Two problems,1) I do not know what is normally on the salad bar, so I don't know what's missing and more importantly the server should have told me when I ordered,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CharleneEsawTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton, va
1 review
“Ruby Tues. Leesburg, Va is awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I used to go to Ruby Tuesday in Leesburg, Va and get an average meal and average service. Not anymore. I will never go back! The employees are lazy and busy socializing with coworkers and ignoring the customers. I was there after the lunch hour and it was not busy. When customers get angry because of the mistakes or poor service the employees don't flip the customer off but it feels like it, instead they laugh at them and continue to chit chat and ignore the customer. The manager is no where to be found. I will never go back and I will tell my friends and family not to go there. Ruby Tuesday must be going bankrupt, if not they will with service like that!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas County, Oregon
Level Contributor
200 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Service outstanding, food average!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Our server was outstanding and very accommodating and attentive, as our party of 5 included two small children. We stopped in for a late lunch about 2:30 and although the place was practically empty, we were put in a cramped blind corner table, right next to a foursome that had obviously been there awhile having lunch and drinks. It felt like we were deliberately put there BECAUSE of the small children. Had a burger and fries- tasted like the burger and the fries were let over from lunch and been just warmed up. I would definitely give our server a 5 star rating ( we tipped her $20 on a $45 bill) - but even she couldn't change our impression of the overall experience. We were generous with "average" rating.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MCPOUSNrtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

South Riding, Loudoun County
 
Charles Town, WV
Gainesville, Prince William County
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing