We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“salad bar is the best reason”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #152 of 214 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wash. DC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“salad bar is the best reason”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Generally go to RT when short on time or cash and get a salad bar and mini burger. Slightly better than average but no way can call it very good-maybe 3.3 stars.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank gary0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    15
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
near Washington, DC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I like the salad bar”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The "remake" of Ruby's seems to be working for this restaurant.
The ambience is what one would expect. Ditto for the service and so on. I like the surf and turf, I like the salad bar. Not so wild about the cheese biscuits and miss the bread. I try to remind the server not to bring the biscuits, as it's just a waste to put them on our table.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DCpumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great service good food”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Wonderful service. Good food - salad bar small - menu items nice. Don't sit next to bar loud annoying so you can't enjoy your food -

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debski49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudoun County, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place used to be good”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've been to Ruby Tuesday in Leesburg more times than I can count. In the last couple of visits, the service and food have been disappointing. I concur with the last set of reviews -- notably, the food gets out slow and the salad bar leaves you wondering why they advertise a "free garden bar for multiple selections" when they can't even replenish what they have out. When I voiced these issues to the server and manager, little was done to make up for the deficiencies.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fairly typical”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was ok for a Ruby Tuesday. Actually, our server was great - Robyn was very helpful and attentive. She kept glasses filled and constantly asking if we needed anything else. Salad bar was a bit disappointing. Potato salad was awful, and they let several things get too low or run out. Although it was dinnertime, they weren't that busy. So they should have been watching it. Food was ok. But it's Ruby Tuesday, so that's what I expect.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t8temd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

South Riding, Loudoun County
Germantown, Montgomery County
 
Charles Town, WV
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing