We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half way rest stop on way home from vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Half way rest stop on way home from vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean. Great breakfast. Great stop in our way home from the beach and to do some great outlet shopping! Staff was friendly recommended great place for delivery . Will stay again for sure! Located by many restaurants and stores . Convenient

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    75
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
135
67
6
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mendham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were staying at the Homewood Suites for a wedding. It was a great experience. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and the breakfast area was a great place to gather family and friends. The kids loved the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed here one night unexpectedly when we needed a place to stay in the area. The staff was extremely nice there. The room we stayed in was very large and we had a great sleep, and our room was very quiet. However, the breakfast was smaller than at other Homewood Suites, and the outdoor pool is next to the parking lot. The decor was also darker than other Homewood Suites we have stayed at, making the room seem a bit unwelcoming. The carpet in the room was fraying and the tile was cracked in places. And the hotel is not in an ideal location, although it is not far from downtown Leesburg if you are going there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summerbeachmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great stay with roomy accommodation and lots of options in the fitness center. Decor a bit dark and dated. The breakfast was more generous than other hotels we've stayed at with options to use silverware. Staff were friendly and made us feel relaxed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great hotel with excellent staff! Reception /departure is professional and efficient. Complimentary Breakfast is consistently good and the managers reception is second to none. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. excellent value!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Definitely a winning choice if you need to stay in the Leesburg area. The hotel seemed very new and everything was clean, shiny and beautifully decorated (at least by my modern tastes!). The room itself was very spacious, with a full kitchen, lovely main room, spacious bedroom and very large bathroom. Bigger than most NYC apartments!

The staff was also friendly and helpful, and the business center was well-appointed and private. The only area they were not 4-star on was their selection of food both in the "to purchase" area and also in the breakfast buffet (but since that's free, you can't really complain).

One caveat - Google maps/GPS has some trouble locating this since it sits behind another hotel. My directions sent me up the Leesburg Bypass, but there was no easy access this way. You need to stay on E Market St/Harry Bird Hwy/Rt 7 and turn onto Fort Evans Rd from there, and it will be on the right hand side shortly after you turn.

For a comfortable, clean, quiet night's sleep, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Exceptional! I have a new standard now. If they don't look and feel and smell like a Homewood Suites by Hilton, then I won't ever be completely satisfied. Our room was amazing. The color and design was just beautiful. The kitchenette was functional and beautiful. The room was clean, inviting and held the "Wow" factor for my entire family. I have a new standard now. It has to be Hilton wherever I go now. Or I just won't be satisfied. - Missy Daly, Bowie, Md.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maryann S. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing