We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Even though I arrived late for check in, the front desk staff was there to greet me with a smile. This was my first stay in this hotel and I was only at the hotel for less than 10 hours, but the staff treated me as if I was a regular guest that they knew personally. Room was clean and had everything I needed. The hotel was a little tricky to find since I was coming in late and everything was dark and I was unfamiliar with the area...and the AC was a little loud beside my bed when it came on, but everything else was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kentley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    82
    28
    5
    6
See reviews for
146
76
6
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for two nights for the VA Wine Country Half Marathon. It is easy to get to, you would never know this hotel was back where it is and buts up against a Hampton Inn. Check in was easy however the manager did not mention coffee or breakfast times etc....but I know the drill overall. No cookies :( that was one thing I was craving this trip too. Anywho, room was 111, Studio King, nice little full kitchen, sofa, separate sink from shower room (no bath). The room had little noise from above or outside (aside from doors slamming or car doors outside-not something the hotel has control over). The drive to wine country is 20ish minutes. We had their breakfast on one morning and it is not a big spread but enough (Belgium waffle machine, omelet mix, potatoes, yogurts, breads). There was a wedding party staying there and I meet the groom and one groomsman in the gym while getting water......surprised I did not hear the wedding guests. So, would I stay here again, ABSOLUTELY! And I very rarely, ever say that.

Room Tip: AWAY from external doors (they slam)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mln76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was a memorable stay at this hotel. The service was a 5 star hotel quality. Rooms are clean, great beds and the breakfast were made fresh every morning. But most important it was price competitive .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff of this hotel were all professional, courteous, friendly, and helpful. The location is easy to find and convenient to Leesburg and nearby areas. The manager's evening reception is very nice to have for business travelers. Overall I had a very positive experience and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel. We were staying in the area to attend a wedding on Saturday and this hotel was very comfortable and attractive. We stayed at the Hampton Inn right next to it the following night and this hotel was FAR superior for only a few extra dollars. Although these are both Hilton properties there was no comparison. Given the opportunity I will choose this hotel over Hampton Inn wherever it is available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed there for two weeks in a 1-bedroom suite. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent especially the food service personnel. They made us feel very welcome as if we were part of the family. We didn't interact very much with reception but when we did they were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping did a fine job keeping the suite clean.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerrypatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed at the Leesburg Hilton Homewood Suites recently and everything was top notch! Great kitchen with all the appliances, full size fridge, free Internet, breakfast, dinner and cocktail hour! 2 block walk to additional neighborhood restaurants. Easy 20 minute drive to/from Dulles International AP. Only downside is the windows blinds weren't very thick and didn't block the morning sun very well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daryl Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
4.0 mi away
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing