We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I was staying in Leesburg for a golf outing the next morning. The hotel was close by to downtown Leesburg, restaurants, etc. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean, etc. Its a very nice sized room with a kitchen area, a living area, and a modest size bedroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMUJeepGRL07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    71
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
127
66
3
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Big thank you to all the staff at the Homewood Suites Leesburg Corner. Friendly, efficient and knowledgable. Rooms are more than sufficient for either a short or longer stay. Breakfast and Managers receptions are both above average too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

My friends and I booked a suite for December 6, 2013. The suite was spacious and tastefully decorated in modern style. It was immaculately clean. The linens were nice and the beds were comfortable.

We were in a room at the end of the hall and our wireless access kept cutting out. That was very frustrating. We figured it was just because we were in the furthest room from the hub.

The hotel was quiet with no road noise or other sounds from outside making it inside the room.

The complimentary breakfast was good and I am always happy when there is skim milk available.

Overall, it was a great place to stay with friends!

Room Tip: If wireless access is important, ask for a room closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cnghsts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was in Leesburg for a close friend's wedding. She is very upscale and high-end in all that she does so I was surprised that hotel rooms for the wedding were at Homewood Suites. I started to stay somewhere else, but decided for just one night, I could adjust well enough. My expectations were exceeded on every level. Check-in was handled with efficiency, professionalism and true hospitality. The rooms are beautiful, decorated in an upscale thoroughly modern decor with nice appliances and a nice bathroom. I was actually stunned when I walked into the room. And the complimentary breakfast was amazing- great choices, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, waffles, sausage, etc. What a great experience, do stay there when in the area. You will NOT be disappointed and the staff is terrific.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
719 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,003 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and must admit that I have had better stays and have always rated it much higher. When I checked in to the first floor room I selected on-line, the person at the front desk was very pleasant but I found my room in disarray with a broken TV on the floor. I called the front desk about this and the person checked and found out that room was supposed to be offline as there was a wedding party there the night before and they apparently had trashed the room. She apologized for assigning the room to me and switched me to a room on the second floor (none available on first floor. While room was nice, I did complain twice in two days about the light in the bathroom vanity area not working and it never did get fixed. I also had problems with the sound on the TV in the bedroom as I never could get any sound despite the TV showing the volume getting louder (and it not being on mute). Service received from Ercell in the evening reception area was excellent as she was very pleasant and always going out of her way to make certain that guests enjoyed their meal. Computer in the business office is very slow. While a lot of these issues are annoying, I still enjoyed my stay at this hotel and hope they with a little effort they return to being an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLWOrangePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

It was perfect in every way. Clean, safe, good food, excellent location. I loved the cozy fireplace in lobby, when the weather turned cold. I stayed there for two months as part of a work contract, September-November. I loved it and it was a real, 'home away from home.' Staff was always professional and very helpful. General Manager, "Jackie" does an outstanding job!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyvale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Third time staying at Homewood Suite, Leesburg. Outstanding service. Clean rooms, comfortable settings. Breakfast and evening complimentary meals nice option--hot food. Lobby and room visually appealing with bold contemporary decor. Free wi-fi in room was reliable and easily accessed. Would highly recommend for business and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing