We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Shame about the pool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Shame about the pool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay and the added bonus of Dinner from Monday to Thursday is a definite plus as although there are hundreds of places to eat locally they are very much on a fast food theme. The hotel is immaculate and in a quiet location, yet close to several large shopping malls. I love to swim and the hotel was advertised as having an outdoor pool. However upon locating the pool I was shocked to find that it was locked and non operational. In fact the water was green and it was obvious that the pool had not been in use for some while. Enquiries lead to us being told that there is no pool after Labor Day. There is nothing on the website to this effect and the weather was very hot indeed. I note there is comment on trip advisor about the pool earlier this summer. I am sure there has been a problem here but they are not being upfront about it.
We are regular supporters of this hotel chain and feel that this is not what we have been lead to expect. They should be upfront about the pool and reduce rates accordingly. This place is by no means cheap and therefore facilities offered should be up and running.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    75
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
135
67
6
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Booked large block of rooms for my daughter's wedding. Staff was unable to properly reserve 10 of the reservations - which I had made in person - when they tried to fix the error, they compounded it and were very rude to me and my family members. Guess you can be rude when the hotel is full. Not a good experience! Will not go back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
552 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed en route to Dulles. Booked in by Jason, who was helpful and friendly and gave us a good deal. Suites are very clean, spacious and well equipped. Monday to Thursday nights they provide free drinks and snacks - bonus!! The breakfast was good too. Minor gripe that there was no bath - but the walk-in shower is enormous. Great stay for our final night in the US

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in Leesburg and found it more than adequate. It was clean, quiet and had a great location. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is the first time we have stayed at Homewood Suites and look forward to future visits.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great place to stay for business, vacation or wedding location. Location is great for touring, historical and outdoor activities - hiking - Application Trail, golf, cycling on W & OD Trail. Civil War history, and shopping. Facilities are more than what you would need when away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Len W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
192 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Arrived here on last day of a road trip. The suites are behind the Hampton and we would have been pleased to stay at either. The manager, Jason, was a friendly 'can do' sort of guy and we negotiated a great deal to stay here. The suites are excellent, comfortable and have everthing you will need. The hotel also provide a free evening dinner with drink's (yes beer and wine too) The meal is not a huge feast but an adequate and tasty meal. Only 14 miles from Dulles Airport, this is an ideal place to stay and you can catch the sights of Leesburgh prior to heading over there. There is also a shuttle to the airport.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2eastwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lovely new hotel in the heart of wine / horse country. Clean, comfy, spacious suites - complimentary breakfast, plenty of parking. This property was the anchor for a family wedding. Gift bags were in our rooms when we arrived, hotel staff and GM were very helpful. Breakfast was nothing special - nicely displayed, clean and well attended to by the staff and GM.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing