We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“All the comforts of home.. and then some” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton Heights
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the comforts of home.. and then some”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here as a group for a wedding the front staff was extremely accommodating in getting us checked in early as the wedding was suppose to start 15 minutes after check in time of 4pm. Room was spacious, clean and comfy... took advantage of the pool while we were there.. great size with additional hot tub on the side, made the stay even more relaxing. Would recommend this location.. be sure to ask for Ashley at the front desk, went above and beyond to make our stay great. Complimentary HOT breakfast was great too, never empty.. staff always made sure fully stocked! two thumbs up

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    75
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
136
67
6
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We love these hotels and this one was no acception! The rooms are spacious (although these were not as large as some) and very clean. We did have five guests in our room (which we clearly stated in our reservation) and we were only given three sets of towels. They were super quick to solve the problem; we received our additional towels before we'd used what we had! We will definitely stay here again on trips to Leesburg and to the outlets.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

As stated earlier, the bed caused me severe back pain and I could not get but about three (3) hours sleep each night. Had tro sleep on floor second night using the coverlet. Upon returning home andsleeping in my own bed the back problems went away. You may want to look into another mattress manufacturer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank HR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We recently spent a night at the Homewood Suites in Leesburg, VA. We chose Homewood Suites because they happily and comfortably accommodate our family of 6. We don't appreciate splitting up our family at most hotel chains. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated in a warm but updated and slightly contemporary decor. The room was spacious enough to be comfortable and would have been useful for a longer stay if we had needed to store, warm, and serve our own food during our stay. The pool area looked inviting. Unfortunately, our stay was not long enough to enjoy the hotel amenities to their fullest. We only spent one night of sleep and one breakfast in the Homewood Suites. The beds were perfectly comfortable, and the room was quiet. The complimentary breakfast was not anything more than you would find at Hampton Inn, but it was presented nicely and was plenty for a good start to the day. Overall, we enjoyed our stopover at this hotel and would definitely use it again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chanin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We arrived very late (2:30 am) and received great customer service throughout our three night stay. The complimentary breakfast was better than most we've had on previous family trips. The facility itself was very well-taken care of. The king suite (with a pullout couch) was spacious enough to fit a pack-n-play and various items that accompany a baby. We also brought a full cooler of food as well as bags of dry goods that fit very nicely in the kitchenette area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were very happy to see that this facility was clean, and very receptive to a potential nice stay. That is when the disaster began. The short story was that there was a wedding party of approximately 50 people of various ages staying at the hotel. When we entered the pool area in the late afternoon the entire group was well on its way to drunkiness. The group was orderly (in a manner of speaking) but they were drinking from aluminum and glass containers and smoking both in the pool and the pool area. It was difficult to explain this to my 10 year old daughter who simply wanted to swim. I saw the hotel manager enter the area, look around, and do nothing. Later that evening from about 10 PM through 2:30 AM that same large crowd of people were in the pool and courtyard area drinking, shouting, and raising hell. We complained, others complained, the police came by at least two times, arrests were made, and we got zero sleep that evening. It was the ugliest experience I ever had at a hotel and that is including great stays in New Orleans during Mardi Gras. Bottom line is, the hotel management lost control of the hotel that evening based on only one person working the desk. That poor woman was overwhelmed and could not control the crowd. The Leesburg police was not much better the first time they intervened around 12 midnight as they did not break up the crowd and allowed the mess to continue past 2AM! My family did not feel safe that evening.I was told by hotel management that I would not have to pay for the room but four days later the bill for over 200 dollars still shows on my VISA account. The hotel manager did cal me to say she was sorry this happened to us but that did not fix the problem. I hope they fix their security for the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Andiamo_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
367 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here on a Thursday on our motorcycles around supper time. Monday to Thursday they provide a light dinner and free non alcoholic and alcoholic drinks. Quite nice. The pool and hot tub area are very nice and clean, as is all of the grounds. As for the rooms, they are spic and span with full size fridge, dishwasher, all of the dishes you could want and a stove top. We had someone drop an earring in the sink drain one day and they had it retrieved in less than 1/2 an hour after we called. Had a bit of a party in the courtyard one night and everything was back in its place by morning. Walking distance to CVS, Walmart and restaurants. I definitely recommend but a bit pricey!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing