We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel and Great Front Desk Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Sun Prairie, United States
1 review
“Lovely Hotel and Great Front Desk Staff”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel was absolutely gorgeous! Our room was so spacious and the decor made it feel as though we were in an apartment instead of a hotel. There was no "hall noise". Jason at the front desk was wonderful! We learned that we would be driving into rush-hour traffic to catch our Monday morning flight. Jason took the time to look for a "sister" hotel near the airport so we could stay there on Sunday night. That was extremely helpful and made our trip home stress free! Thank you so much Jason!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    87
    29
    9
    10
See reviews for
165
84
8
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brookhaven
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was in the area visiting family and we all stayed here. First impressions mean a lot, and the lobby is very well appointed. The staff is warm and welcoming. The lobby/dining area is comfortable with large chairs and flat screen televisions. When we walked into our room, I was surprised at how spacious it was. The vaulted ceilings are a nice touch. The furnishings were comfortable and the door separating the living and sleeping rooms is key. It may sound obvious, but with 4 children we are always looking fro suites that have that door and they are not as standard as you would think. The beds were great. The bathroom was nothing to write home about, but no one seemed to mind seeing as the rest of the room was great.

The pool/hot tub area was well maintained. The pool was a bit on the small side, but we were there on a Sunday afternoon when everyone was checking out so we had it all to ourselves. There was nice furniture around the pool and the fire pit. Fire pit!! it was great. The basketball court was well maintained.

I could go on and on... the truth is that they nailed it. Everything form furniture to staff to the breakfast and dinner they put out to the warm cookies and dvd's available. It was just great. Thank you for an amazing stay. We had nothing to worry about except spending time with our family that we came to see.

Room Tip: Don't worry if they put you right by the elevator, the rooms are set up in such a way that you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraBien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was in the area for a wedding that was being held at a local winery. I made my reservation well in advance of the date and received a fantastic rate. Having stayed at many Homewood Suites in the past, we were pleasantly surprised by the room décor. This is not your typical Hilton property. Since we were staying on the weekend, we did not have the opportunity to sample the evening meal which is served from Monday thru Thursday evenings. However, I did look at the monthly menu which was posted on the refrigerator and it looked quite good compared to other Homewood Suites that I have stayed in. Would definitely repeat when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plasmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding and had a large number of extended family as well. The lobby space was very accommodating and groups of family could get together downstairs after events, sit around and talk, play cards as if we were in someone's home. Just lovely. Food and extras were really nice. Loved the bag of popcorn in every room!! Would be great for vacations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank lmfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Creek, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent!! Book with confidence. Clean, comfortable rooms. Spacious and clean dining area. Very nice pool. Staff is friendly and helpful. Complimentary dinner and breakfast were great. They also have pet friendly rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as it was close to the C and O bike trail. The one bedroom suite we had was roomy and tastefully decorated. The entire hotel was very clean and the employees were very friendly. The fitness center was 83 degrees when I entered but it was very easy to adjust the thermostat.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jon Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I chose the Homewood Suites hotel because it was one of only two hotels in Leesburg that had a room available the night I needed it, and Homewood Suites had much better reviews than the other hotel. I was very happy with the room and amenities. Everything was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was great, even though we didn't have a need to use anything but the fridge. The rooms have dvd players and the hotel keeps a basket of movies at the front desk that guests can sign out for free. The complimentary hot breakfast was awesome. Much better than most hotels. The staff was very friendly. The price was a bit steep, but I guess it was in line with the cost of other rooms in the area. If I have a future need to stay in Leesburg, I will likely return to Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#4 of 7 in Leesburg
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing