We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Staff and Manager” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while waiting for the closing of our house in Leesburg, the staff and the manager of this hotel were great!! They made it feel like home and helped us find local resources to settle in to our new hometown. Beds were comfortable and housekeeping did a great job!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcmmm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    73
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
133
66
5
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great staff and super clean accommodations. Updated and modern facilities. Perfect for business travel or families! Breakfast is free and each night Monday - Thursday they have free food and drinks. The bathroom in my room was the largest I have seen at a hotel in this price point. And everything had the appearance of being new. The staff at the front desk are incredible helpful and can answer any questions you have about the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hulagirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I found this hotel while searching for a reasonably priced place to stay during the Presidential Inauguration 2013. The hotel was very nice and clean, stylishly furnished and a great value for the price. The evening meal with drinks Monday thru Thursday was an added bonus. My husband and I normally stay at Marriott hotels, but this establishment was a nice find. If we were to visit Leesburg Virginia again, I would certainly consider staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The staff here is excellent and services level is also very good! The decore was suited to a very specific taste. Lots of black, grey, and red. Great hotel otherwise but the decore made me feel a little gloomy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brena123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at the Homewood Suites while visiting VA Wineries. The decor is modern and contemporary in gray and red. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location was convenient, close to shopping, restaurants and wineries. The front desk was very helpful and provided a nice map with information and coupons for wineries. The only negative was the breakfast, which did not compare to other Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAHITTHEROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We booked this hotel for the presidential inauguration - the most reliable hotel franchise w/n reasonable proximity to DC that hadn’t jacked-up their rates so big plus for that!
Clean, near great outlet shopping complex w/ upscale retailers, nice staff, good morning breakfast
Newer hotel - contemporary decor
Didn’t experience the pool - outdoors
Quite a distance from downtown DC but i was prepared for that - the surprise was the toll-road to the nearest WMATA station w/ a garage (Vienna/Fairfax) was $7 one way! There is another route but it takes longer w/ stop lights, ECT. so be forewarned
That is my only complaint & it's not the hotels fault @ all - it was just an FYI really

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapphire930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We would like to thank Jessie Siler for her wonderful professionalism. We are frequent guest of this property and when Jessie is at the desk, she always greets us by name, and is very helpful. On our last visit over Thanksgiving the refrigerator in our suite was not working and when I mentioned it to her she immediately took care of the problem. When we returned to our suite there was a new refrigerator in the kitchen area. We also appreciated being able to use the Hampton indoor pool with our grandsons on the previous visit early November. This is a great family place with helpful staff.

Room Tip: We like suites on the first floor, corner suites seem to be larger, and some have a seperate bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieGossesGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We're glad we were able to make your Thanksgiving a little better. Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our staff. We appreciate your feedback and be sure I will pass this along to Jessie.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing