We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quaint and modern - a small gem tucked away in the heart of Leesburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint and modern - a small gem tucked away in the heart of Leesburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I found this hotel while searching for a reasonably priced place to stay during the Presidential Inauguration 2013. The hotel was very nice and clean, stylishly furnished and a great value for the price. The evening meal with drinks Monday thru Thursday was an added bonus. My husband and I normally stay at Marriott hotels, but this establishment was a nice find. If we were to visit Leesburg Virginia again, I would certainly consider staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    80
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
143
72
6
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The staff here is excellent and services level is also very good! The decore was suited to a very specific taste. Lots of black, grey, and red. Great hotel otherwise but the decore made me feel a little gloomy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brena123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at the Homewood Suites while visiting VA Wineries. The decor is modern and contemporary in gray and red. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location was convenient, close to shopping, restaurants and wineries. The front desk was very helpful and provided a nice map with information and coupons for wineries. The only negative was the breakfast, which did not compare to other Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAHITTHEROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We booked this hotel for the presidential inauguration - the most reliable hotel franchise w/n reasonable proximity to DC that hadn’t jacked-up their rates so big plus for that!
Clean, near great outlet shopping complex w/ upscale retailers, nice staff, good morning breakfast
Newer hotel - contemporary decor
Didn’t experience the pool - outdoors
Quite a distance from downtown DC but i was prepared for that - the surprise was the toll-road to the nearest WMATA station w/ a garage (Vienna/Fairfax) was $7 one way! There is another route but it takes longer w/ stop lights, ECT. so be forewarned
That is my only complaint & it's not the hotels fault @ all - it was just an FYI really

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapphire930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We would like to thank Jessie Siler for her wonderful professionalism. We are frequent guest of this property and when Jessie is at the desk, she always greets us by name, and is very helpful. On our last visit over Thanksgiving the refrigerator in our suite was not working and when I mentioned it to her she immediately took care of the problem. When we returned to our suite there was a new refrigerator in the kitchen area. We also appreciated being able to use the Hampton indoor pool with our grandsons on the previous visit early November. This is a great family place with helpful staff.

Room Tip: We like suites on the first floor, corner suites seem to be larger, and some have a seperate bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieGossesGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We're glad we were able to make your Thanksgiving a little better. Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our staff. We appreciate your feedback and be sure I will pass this along to Jessie.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monroe, ct
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at the Homewood for a wedding we were attending. From the moment we arrived the staff took great care to insure that we were totally satisfied with our stay. The hotel itself is relatively new, exceedingly clean and very close to outlets, restaurants, and historic sights. The rooms are large, with comfy beds and a complimentary hot or cold breakfast in the morning as well as dinner at night. We were not around for dinner but the breakfasts were tasty and plentiful. It is, however, the staff that really makes this hotel a priority. They are not only pleasant but exceedingly helpful with whatever you need. It really says a lot about what the management is looking for when hiring people and how they take the time to train the staff. When we return to Leesburgh this will not only be our first choice, we will be dissappointed if there are no rooms available for the dates we need.

Room Tip: You can stay farther away from the main desk area because there are access doors on the sides of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dougMonroe_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We arrived in DC in early July hrs before the derecho storm hit. Our hotel in DC was without power (along with three million others). We started calling hotels and driving around about midnight looking for another place to stay. No one had rooms or power. About six in the morning we had driven far enough north that a few places had power. The night/early morning clerk at this hotel was amazing. I cannot go into everything that he did for us as well as others but I can tell you that there is a special place for people like him. We ended up staying at the hotel for a week. Every single aspect of the hotel, employees, food, rooms, etc was impeccable. I've stayed in many hotels and locations and everything about our stay here was by far the best. Rooms were modern, very clean and beautiful. Red, black and grey decor. I even took pictures of bathroom and have remodeled one of our own to match. Breakfast and snacks were hot and delicious and plentiful. Excellent restaurants nearby. Try this hotel. You will not be sorry!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EJCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing