We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Thank you Jessie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Thank you Jessie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We would like to thank Jessie Siler for her wonderful professionalism. We are frequent guest of this property and when Jessie is at the desk, she always greets us by name, and is very helpful. On our last visit over Thanksgiving the refrigerator in our suite was not working and when I mentioned it to her she immediately took care of the problem. When we returned to our suite there was a new refrigerator in the kitchen area. We also appreciated being able to use the Hampton indoor pool with our grandsons on the previous visit early November. This is a great family place with helpful staff.

Room Tip: We like suites on the first floor, corner suites seem to be larger, and some have a seperate bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieGossesGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We're glad we were able to make your Thanksgiving a little better. Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our staff. We appreciate your feedback and be sure I will pass this along to Jessie.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    71
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
126
66
3
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
monroe, ct
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at the Homewood for a wedding we were attending. From the moment we arrived the staff took great care to insure that we were totally satisfied with our stay. The hotel itself is relatively new, exceedingly clean and very close to outlets, restaurants, and historic sights. The rooms are large, with comfy beds and a complimentary hot or cold breakfast in the morning as well as dinner at night. We were not around for dinner but the breakfasts were tasty and plentiful. It is, however, the staff that really makes this hotel a priority. They are not only pleasant but exceedingly helpful with whatever you need. It really says a lot about what the management is looking for when hiring people and how they take the time to train the staff. When we return to Leesburgh this will not only be our first choice, we will be dissappointed if there are no rooms available for the dates we need.

Room Tip: You can stay farther away from the main desk area because there are access doors on the sides of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dougMonroe_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We arrived in DC in early July hrs before the derecho storm hit. Our hotel in DC was without power (along with three million others). We started calling hotels and driving around about midnight looking for another place to stay. No one had rooms or power. About six in the morning we had driven far enough north that a few places had power. The night/early morning clerk at this hotel was amazing. I cannot go into everything that he did for us as well as others but I can tell you that there is a special place for people like him. We ended up staying at the hotel for a week. Every single aspect of the hotel, employees, food, rooms, etc was impeccable. I've stayed in many hotels and locations and everything about our stay here was by far the best. Rooms were modern, very clean and beautiful. Red, black and grey decor. I even took pictures of bathroom and have remodeled one of our own to match. Breakfast and snacks were hot and delicious and plentiful. Excellent restaurants nearby. Try this hotel. You will not be sorry!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EJCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Extremely clean room, modern decor, new hotel, very friendly and helpful personnel, great busness center, excellent dinner and breakfast buffets included in room price including beer and wine, about one block from large shopping center and other restaurants and gas stations, close to main highways but in a somewhat residential zone, close to historical sites.

Room Tip: Romms away from elevator lobbies are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FairfieldFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night for a business trip. Cleanliness is my top priority and this location was nice. The bed was comfortable. The only distraction to a good nights sleep was that my room was on the first floor facing a parking lot. The breakfast smelled delicious at 6:30am but I was rushing out for a meeting and I'd not get to try it. This hotel is suitable for the pickier traveler and I would recommend and stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I visited Leesburg for a conference and had to split my stay between here and the Lansdown resort due to lack of availability at the latter.

this place was an amazing surprise. it's the type of hotel I have never stayed at before, but wish there were more. it caters to longer term guests but is not like a serviced apartment. there is a kitchenette with full sized fridge and microwave.

on the fridge there's a shopping list where you wrote down what you need and the hotel buys it for you during the day!!!

they also offer a free dinner 5-7 in the main area. it's not the best food going, but who offers a free meal these days?!?

it's quite close to the premium outlet stores but yu need a car to get there

I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Husband and I stayed for two nights, had the 1 BR suite room. Room was great and think this would be great for someone needing an extended stay. We did not go to the breakfast, sorry. Hotel looks new and modern. Decor could use a little infusion of color...mostly grey, black and red. Parking was easy and plentiful. Pool was nice and had a fire pit outside of that area. Outdoor space was quite nice and unexpected for the price. In a residential area but close to main arteries. Would stay there again if in the area.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieGossesGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again when you are in the Leesburg area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing