We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel, almost perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel, almost perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Wish I could give an extra half star because our experience at Homewood Suites in Leesburg was really almost perfect.

The GREAT-staff was always friendly and did their best to assist, the free breakfast and dinner, very good selection considering it's free (and beer and wine included, great value!), the color scheme and decor are very modern yet inviting, the pool, hot tub, and basketball court area is easily accessible and well kept, the lobby was a nice area to relax and enjoy at meal times and even late at night with a free cup of coffee/tea/cocoa that is available 24hrs, the Studio room was large and the beds are very comfortable, lots of pillows provided, and we actually slept well (3rd hotel we've stayed at in the past 2 weeks and the only one we can say that we slept well at).

What Could be Improved: Parking was an issue one night, a lot of guests ended up having to create their own parking spaces. I wouldn't say the hotel is in a 'bad area' but I wouldn't like to have to park my car on the residential street and walk back to the hotel at night. However, the issue that prevented me from giving 5 stars was the 2 inch tear in our computer desk chair so that the foam cushion was showing. I just kept thinking about it the entire stay. A little more attention to detail and there would really be nothing to complain about.

I absolutely would return, in fact, I hope we do! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeltooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    73
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
132
66
5
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights after staying at a disappointing Doubletree. Full size fridge/freezer dishwasher microwave. No hairdryer have had one in every other hotel. Plenty of toiletries and towels. Outside pool and area comfortable. Breakfast and evening meal reasonable Mon -Thurs but watch for kids sneezing over things gross!!! Beer and wine free with evening meal nice surprise. Debbie and Karen friendly and helpful. Dishwasher put on by cleaner for 2 glasses what a waste of power. Room not cleaned till after 4pm . There are lifts. Bath/shower and separate area for sinks made it a bit more roomy than usual. 2 TVs and dvd player. Manager has chat with guests to see you are ok. Would recommend. Only problem workmen starting at 6am doing groundwork outside room in carpark.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BACNYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We have many guests who cannot find our hair dryers! They are located in the cabinet under the bathroom sink because they are too large for the drawer. We're working on an alternate plan! Your comments about specific staff members were particularly appreciated, and I shared them with the everyone at our morning meeting. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Leesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Could not believe the service person the front desk sent up spoke not a word of English, had no clue when she held out two bars of soap that we had asked for dishwasher soap! Even after pointing to the dishwasher container for soap, she still didn't get it! Our room was never made up even after two calls to the front desk asking for service. The rooms are large and great beds, but I would have loved a comfortable chair ... only a sectional modern couch to sit on beside the chairs at the table.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side get the bright morning sun and the sun slips in under the room darkener shad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tbirdgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Hilton branded products seem, on the whole, to get it right for an easy stay. This hotel is no exception, from the first point of contact service was great, we were walk ins, and were given a great room, really two with good little kitchenette. Decor was pleasantly modern, bed was good, room was clean. Would stay here again any time.
Very polar hotel with weddings we were told, there was tow there while we were there, so breakfast was busy but other than this it was good enough hotel to make us happy to stay an extra night rather than move on
highly recommended

Room Tip: not on the ground floor for quiet sakes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank istanbultrip059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is a very clean hotel, nicely appointed. I would have given it 5 stars for cleanliness but twice I had to extinguish two small roaches. Everything else throughout the suite was fine. The refrigerator, appliances, and bath were spotless. The linens and towels fresh. I am pretty picky, but this was my only fault with an otherwise wonderful stay. The front desk staff was friendly, too!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom1Kiddos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieGossesGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

We needed a hotel last minute and ended up here. Very clean and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindseyella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I almost increased my rating to 4 stars after glancing at the reviews of others, but truly, this was a 3 star experience for us. It was a decent value, but just not anything exceptional. Our room was okay, but the decor was a bit too over the top and cold for us. The lighting was odd, and coupled with the black, gray and red color scheme, it did not lend itself to a restful stay. There were several dents/dings in the wallpaper that just made the room seem shabby. We had a tough time adjusting the room temperature, for some reason, the a/c was in overdrive. Breakfast was incredibly crowded, and although the staff made a valiant attempt to keep breakfast items restocked, they just weren't able to keep up.

All in all, we travel frequently, and this was not a property that we would return to.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntGranola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing