We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, nice rooms, good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great stay, nice rooms, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Hilton branded products seem, on the whole, to get it right for an easy stay. This hotel is no exception, from the first point of contact service was great, we were walk ins, and were given a great room, really two with good little kitchenette. Decor was pleasantly modern, bed was good, room was clean. Would stay here again any time.
Very polar hotel with weddings we were told, there was tow there while we were there, so breakfast was busy but other than this it was good enough hotel to make us happy to stay an extra night rather than move on
highly recommended

Room Tip: not on the ground floor for quiet sakes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank istanbultrip059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    71
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
126
66
3
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is a very clean hotel, nicely appointed. I would have given it 5 stars for cleanliness but twice I had to extinguish two small roaches. Everything else throughout the suite was fine. The refrigerator, appliances, and bath were spotless. The linens and towels fresh. I am pretty picky, but this was my only fault with an otherwise wonderful stay. The front desk staff was friendly, too!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom1Kiddos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieGossesGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

We needed a hotel last minute and ended up here. Very clean and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindseyella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I almost increased my rating to 4 stars after glancing at the reviews of others, but truly, this was a 3 star experience for us. It was a decent value, but just not anything exceptional. Our room was okay, but the decor was a bit too over the top and cold for us. The lighting was odd, and coupled with the black, gray and red color scheme, it did not lend itself to a restful stay. There were several dents/dings in the wallpaper that just made the room seem shabby. We had a tough time adjusting the room temperature, for some reason, the a/c was in overdrive. Breakfast was incredibly crowded, and although the staff made a valiant attempt to keep breakfast items restocked, they just weren't able to keep up.

All in all, we travel frequently, and this was not a property that we would return to.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntGranola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland Patent, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

when we have family gatherings, there are 4 of us that travel together and one room with 2 doubles in too small. we had a 1 bedroom suite with 3 queen beds and it was roomy and quiet.
close to everything we needed and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daopeace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHT NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is like home away from home. The suites are clean and comfy with all the amenities. The staff is friendly and competent. The breakfast bar is great. Dinner is free, too! It's convenient to everything....love it here on every trip!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a nice view...of course we try not to have a room next to the elevator :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyeNChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

The hotel rooms are very spacious, modern decoration, nice small kitchen, the bed is wonderful. Decent complementary hot breakfast and very good location just on the outside of historical leesburg, next to the outlet malls and 15 minutes from Dulles Airport

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing