We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the wait”
Review of The Wine Kitchen

The Wine Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 214 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Apollo Beach, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“worth the wait”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This small, no tiny, downtown eatery has great food reasonably priced but with only about 6 tables you will wait

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    88
    18
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Different way of making great meals even better!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love the take they do on their dishes. Never had a bad meal here! Sometimes wish it was a little bigger :-) Interesting wines and super atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for non-vegetarians!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I like this place, I think it is the best in town. But they don't have many vegetarian options and that limits my visits. Also, the kitchen flavors get through so get ready to smell like food for a while.
Other than that I love the atmosphere and their ways of being Eco-friendly.
Wine is amazing and so are desserts.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brodyagina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful wines”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

This is my first review for the wine kitchen. I have never had a bad meal at this restaurant. I rank it as the best restaurant in Leesburg. It is small, but the wait is certainly worth it. The food is excellent. Take advantage of the 15 to 20 minute wait that is common to get a glass of wine. The menu changes often, and the wines come with the card explaining the contents. This is a must try restaurant in Leesburg, Virginia.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Lean
Level Contributor
201 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely Saturday lunch”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

My sister, niece and I very much enjoyed our lunch at this cozy restaurant. The waitstaff is friendly and attentive, the menu varied and just love that you can get a taste rather than a glass of wine! My mussels were prepared w/andouille sausage strips, a surprisingly delicious juxtaposition of favors, served with warm bread and two tastes of some marvelous Italian reds. My family enjoyed their crab cake Cesar salad and rueben...all decided its worth a return visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveldiva36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Kitchen also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Wine Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing