We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wine Kitchen

The Wine Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 202 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

A wonderful local type restaurant in downtown Leesburg. Food was excellent. I enjoyed the local wine flight. Got to experience three very good local wines. Atmosphere is laid back and easy going Entertainment was perfect for setting.. one fellow and his guitar. I would go back in a heartbeat if it were local to me!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tcoast772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    76
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WOW! The TripAdvisor reviews were right on!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Visited Leesburg Outlet Mall and looked for great place for lunch. Wine Kitchen came out on top. We were not disappointed. Park in the City garage around the block and walk right to restaurant. Wonderful greeting. Had to wait a few minutes. Staff filled us in on the menu. Offered cold, FILTERED water. Excellent!
Wine, food and services wonderful. This place is not to be missed. Unique food with lots of great wine offerings. Not a big restaurant so imaging fills up at night. This is definitely a must visit again. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank edward h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I hate to get the word out about this place because its pretty crowded most nights anyway and I still want a table! :-) Food is always terrific. Great staples of American and French done to perfection. I have never eaten here with anyone that comes away with less than stellar reviews. Wines are also great as are the selections. Not a great choice with kids - too small - better for date nights or a few friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KMNDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Looove this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

From the delicious fresh made gnocchi to the excellent wine flights to the picture perfect window seat. We now choose this spot for anniversaries and birthdays. Perfect for girls night out too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nikkyPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Light Lunch, live band & wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My weekend destination before heading to Leesburg Outlet, "Wine and Kitchen" for light lunch (portion is not big but absolutely tasty) with live band & wine tasting. Got charcuterie, Bacon Steak, Creole mussels with crawfish & grit. Weekend free parking at Town Hall public garage next to the restaurant and walk to Market st.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank taisansanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Kitchen also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Wine Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing