We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Restaurant in Leesburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wine Kitchen

The Wine Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 204 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food. Great atmosphere and service. Many ingredients are local sourced (we didn't know that free range chicken could taste so different and good until we had it here). Portions are moderate in size and price, so you can enjoy soup, main dish, and dessert and leave full without feeling like you over did it. We are locals, so we like to go here on week nights when it's not as crowded.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2cats3cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    77
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cozy place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I went with my husband for very first time last weekend and we just fell in love of this place! Remind us to one of our favorites places in Bogota Colombia! Great service! Excellent wine, great atmosphere and the food it's DELICIOUS! it's our #1 restaurant in this area so far!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maotl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful food and presentation great wines as well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The food was absolutely awesome. The portions were small for the cost but very delicious. I loved their Tuna appetizer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank calgonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh, so good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Met a friend for lunch at the Wine Kitchen. Very clean. Friendly and attentive wait staff. The flight of white wines was a nice treat. Had the crab cake ceasar salad for lunch. I DO consider myself to be a crab cake snob and this definitely passed the test. It was "oh, so good!" Will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Here4NDThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a great lunch here! Everything was so tasty, and it was a really enjoyable experience. The Wine Kitchen is a great find in historic downtown Leesburg.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lbsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Kitchen also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Wine Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing