We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Food & Wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wine Kitchen

The Wine Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 210 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Five Star Food & Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had dinner and lunch there... amazing food.. highly recommend. The Wine Flights offer a good variety too. You won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AncestorSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    78
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Even Better Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Sat at the bar with my girlfriend on a Saturday night. We had come up from DC to tour a few vineyards and had originally reserved a table at Market Table Bistro. However, due to Hurricane Sandy, Market Table was closed and a friend recommended that we try The Wine Kitchen in Leesburg. I could write an entire essay on how amazing this place is but overall, I would recommend it if you want incredible local food, even better wine, and some of the best service you can find anywhere.

Highly recommend and hope to be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Kitchen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The Wine Kitchen is a wonderful little place with a refined menu and an entertaining wine selection. Can't go wrong ordering the cheese or chauticere plates.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MTNSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“good food and good ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Located downtown Leesburg this restaurant has a nice menu and good wine pairing. We were there on a Tuesday and they have all wine flights at a set price that was reasonable. Also, the food comes with exquisite tasty combinations. I had gnocci with a balsamic reduction, basil and buffalo mozzarella which was excellent and my husband had the special: german and lamb sausage. The deserts are also very good. Kudos for the Tiramisu!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Milepost2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great food and drink in a very pleasant atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Wanted to go somewhere special for our anniversary, love Tuscarora Mill in Leesburg, but were looking for something new, and searching online found the Wine Kitchen with 85 or so great reviews.

They take no reservations and we went on a Thursday evening around 6:45 or so, and the place was already almost full, with more people coming in as we ate, and waiting for seats. It was a “happening place” and a very good vibe as fellow diners were obviously having a great time, eating, drinking, talking, and laughing so, if you are looking for a quiet, hushed atmosphere, this is not the place.

Service was very good and we really enjoyed the idea of trying small samples of several wines before deciding which one to order. Their menu is not huge but it contains many interesting and tempting choices. To start, my wife ordered their very thick broccoli soup (which really should have been billed as a “potage”) which she said was excellent, I ordered the marinated olives; we both tried them and they were interesting and excellent, too. My wife had the crusted scallops, I had the rib eye steak, both very good indeed.

The total bill was not cheap but not outrageous either, and was in line with the quality of the food and wine, the service and atmosphere.

Altogether, great food and drink in a very pleasant atmosphere. We had a great time and will be back to try their lunch menu..

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Observer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Kitchen also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Wine Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing