We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A slice of heaven....really!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moms Apple Pie

Moms Apple Pie
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven....really!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Decided to take a drive to Leesburg with a friend. Stopped that For Goodness Sake health food store. Passed this little find on my way and decided to stop on the return. Well first the store is so cute and the variety is out of this world. So many pies so little time. I tried the strawberry rhubarb, I have never tried this pie ever and I am glad that my first try was at moms. It was delicious, sweet but not to sweet and the crust just right. My friend tried the bourbon pecan, that was good too, she shared. We ordered and sat right on the one single bench in the shoppe and devoured our piece of heaven. We will definitely make the drive from Manassas again when the need for a great slice of pie is desired. This is a must try, remember it was worth the dirge from Manassas. Lol

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyGhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    26
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Overpriced pie Mom!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

While there is a wonderful selection of baked goods,the pies at Mom's Apple Pie are over priced. Worst of all the pie crust is not satisfying. It misses the mark and on the 3 occasions I've sampled
Pie, it has disappointed each time. Stick to the wonderful array of very tasty cookies! Weird parking triangle and drivers need to be cautious!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best in Virginia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The people are wonderful and each item (there are many ) is better than the first. You will not be displeased with any of your choices!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank terrymcenaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome pies and cookies!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This little place puts out extremely perfect pies and cookies! I had the opportunity to buy several different flavors of pies one weekend and tried them all and couldnt pick a favorite!! The cookies are to die for. I'm so glad I dont have to walk by there every day or I would have a pretty bad cookie habit! This place is har to resist.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I heard great things...until!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I should give it another try because my first (and only) visit was to purchase a treat and it gave me an upset stomach. Made me not want to go back.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JBMellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moms Apple Pie also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Moms Apple Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing