We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great facility for a weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
1 review
“Great facility for a weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

I attended a family wedding at the Lansdowne Resort and found it to be a great facility. Location is convenient to highways but seems away from the hustle & bustle when you are on site. I didn't get a chance to golf but the views of the course are beutiful from the hotel and the pool facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hockey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    344
    210
    103
    74
See reviews for
285
370
66
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

A recent visit to this cusp-of-the-country resort became a fabulous experience for my family and me. I was there for a weekend of business, while my wife and two children got a chance to R&R.

We were pleasantly surprised by all the phenomenal renovatoins at this stunning resort. It is broken conveniently into three areas - Business (with conference rooms and an auditorium, Hotel and the Restaurants, and then the recreation side - fitness center/spa, pools and the stunning golf courses.

On Friday night (when we arrived), we enjoyed their live outdoor concert series; on that particular night, a rocking band called "Junkfood" who were very tight and very professional.
(The resort also has other, more tame musicians in their summertime series, too)

Our room, a corner suite on the top (9th) floor was very roomy and comfortable, maybe a bit dark in spots, needed more overhead lighting (I let the property know and they were appreciative to this comment), but clean and a good value.

Dining is exceptional.
We enjoyed their morning breakfast and also, a lavish Sunday brunch.

The whole family loved the pools (4!), which were safe and well-maintained.

We did not get a chance to gold, though we did find a cool hiking trail that goes through the course, on down to the Potomac and into a lovely little park.

Service from all staffers encountered was exceptional.

And I cannot suggest a visit to the spa, enough.
It earns its high ratings from local publications. The hot lava stone treatment was a volcanic slice of heaven...

All in all, this was a fine trip and a real surprise off the Beltway.

As a concierge, a travel writer and an event planner (for whatever that may be worth), I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conciergeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

I had a great stay here. Comfortable, fun, and plenty of stuff to do. Golf course was great and well kempt. The food was great and the catering for the wedding I attendend was superb. I recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Virginia, or to visit DC.

Stayed July 2009
Helpful?
Thank cjesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

Had heard about this place for years, but never had an opportunity to go. I decided to take my husband there for a three night getaway during his birthday. It was only a short 1 1/2 hr drive from home and a very scenic one at that. I was a little nervous at first to book here after reading the rather terrible reviews. However, we are still scratching our heads as we thought this was a fantastic hidden gem. Everything from check in to check out, including the restaurants to the incredible golf courses, from the relaxing pools and fitness center, the Lansdowne Resort has it all and does it all exceedingly well. We were so impressed by all the amenities, staff and entire Loudoun county area, we have booked another getaway so we can bring our teenage daughters. Please don't hesitate as long as we did to give it a try. Maybe some of the reviewers are just disgruntled employees. We LOVED it and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schreidA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpeterse01
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

As many resorts or hotels can ruin your trip. I stayed at the resort for my brothers wedding. A very special occassion and as equal a very special resort. The luxurious sweets, perks and pleasures from the hotel are top notch. The service and food memerable. There grounds offered plenty of activities for all. From recreational sporting activities (including 3 golf courses), pool side services and slides, remarkable spa treatment and more. It was a great trip that I will have to reschedule again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gpeterse01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

Great shopping and easy access to DC and Dulles. The property is beautiful. You may not be a golfer, but it is worth taking a lesson at the club just to get to experience the beautiful property. The fine dining at Lansdowne offers the best in the region, with views of the lovely Patomac Valley.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynndelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

My family and I traveled to Leesburg for a wedding on the Father's Day weekend. We stayed at Lansdowne Resort. I was so impressed. Gorgeous property, beautiful rooms, plush bedding, great robes, and an awesome brunch.
I really thought it was cool that they had a flat screen TV in the lobby with flight information.
the staff was helpful too because my elderly mother in law was staying there and they provided her with a handicapped room
it was great

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolfromVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lansdowne Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Property: Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Address: 44050 Woodridge Pkwy, Leesburg, VA 20176-5105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lansdowne Resort and Spa, A Destination Hotel is the ultimate sanctuary of sophistication and renewal, inspired by the "good life" of Virginia Wine Country. The resort features three world class golf courses, a destination spa, recreation and four restaurants. A refreshing getaway from Washington, D.C., the resort's beautiful natural setting in Leesburg, Virginia, sprawls 476 acres along the Potomac River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Lansdowne Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing