We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A needed disconnect from the frantic pace our lives have become” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
delaware
1 review
“A needed disconnect from the frantic pace our lives have become”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

Great shopping and easy access to DC and Dulles. The property is beautiful. You may not be a golfer, but it is worth taking a lesson at the club just to get to experience the beautiful property. The fine dining at Lansdowne offers the best in the region, with views of the lovely Patomac Valley.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynndelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    373
    233
    112
    74
See reviews for
332
400
71
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

My family and I traveled to Leesburg for a wedding on the Father's Day weekend. We stayed at Lansdowne Resort. I was so impressed. Gorgeous property, beautiful rooms, plush bedding, great robes, and an awesome brunch.
I really thought it was cool that they had a flat screen TV in the lobby with flight information.
the staff was helpful too because my elderly mother in law was staying there and they provided her with a handicapped room
it was great

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolfromVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

If you are ever thinking about having your wedding at Lansdowne Resort...do it!!! The resort itself is beautiful and emaculately maintained. The accomodations are fantastic!! We got married at Lansdowne on Aprilt 4th, 2009. Over 75+ of our guests stayed at the resort and loved it. For our event the staff service and attentiveness was FIRST CLASS. The food was unbelievable. I would highly recommend having your large event/wedding/party at Lansdowne, it was without a doubt...exceptional!!!

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank falinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Spent a relaxing couple of days at the resort for an organization sponsored golf tournement. Since this was a group organized event I didn't compare the cost to booking the same package myself. Had a corner room which was more than enough space for a single person or a couple. Bathroom was average but adequate. The staff was universally friendly and helpful. The two 18 hole golf courses were both excellent with the Norman course along the river really being a gem. I heard from others that the 9 hole course called the "Shark Bite" was disapointing. Spent the afternoons poolside which were very popular with families, but even as a single adult it was relaxing enough to sit a read a book with pool side drink and food service. It was nice to have lots of dining options only a short drive away so that you didn't feel that you were held hostage to the resort, although the restaurants looked good.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
205 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

United put me up here after I missed my flight. Needless to say, it is a very nice resort. Breakfast buffet incredible. Grounds great for jogging. Nice pool. Watch for the sneaky resort fee ($15).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

The rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, reception, breakfast and accommodations were top notch. The staff and Lansdowne wedding coordinator, Leslie Coe, could not have been nicer. My daughter and son-in-law were very pleased with their wedding and the whole weekend. Our guests enjoyed the pools, spa, exercise room, golf and restaurants. The shuttle to and from the airport also worked out very well for people traveling by plane. It was a wonderful experience and gave us good memories to treasure.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virgininiamtsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

My family recently stayed here for a family event, and the service was absolutely horrible. We were harassed by the one of the dining managers for ID's, snatching my drink from my hand and sticking his nose into it to smell it for alcohol. It was only juice, and I'm of legal age anyways. In our group about 5 of the rooms TV's did not function correctly. It was quicker to get up and change the channel than to deal with the remote. We were only given half of the towels we needed by the maid service. And on the morning of our departure we were downstairs trying to get coffee in some to go cups to take up stairs as we prepared for our plane ride home. We asked for the cups and about 10 min later, still no cups. Finally we took some regular mugs up with us.

These may not seem that bad, and usually these types of things would not bother me too much, but the way they were handled was horrible. Every worker there I encountered was rude to me. When asked if there was a Wendy's around the desk man told us no. We asked him to check and he bluntly said there wasn't and he wouldn't check. We went up stairs and got our GPS to find out there was one a couple miles down the road...even if he thought he knew he could have at least checked upon our request to.

The service was horrible, and the rooms were not that great... not worth the price at all.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolinaGirl554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
4.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lansdowne Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Property: Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Address: 44050 Woodridge Pkwy, Leesburg, VA 20176-5105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lansdowne Resort and Spa, A Destination Hotel is the ultimate sanctuary of sophistication and renewal, inspired by the "good life" of Virginia Wine Country. The resort features three world class golf courses, a destination spa, recreation and four restaurants. A refreshing getaway from Washington, D.C., the resort's beautiful natural setting in Leesburg, Virginia, sprawls 476 acres along the Potomac River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Lansdowne Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing