We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Nice Resort for a Weekend Get-Away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very Nice Resort for a Weekend Get-Away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Lansdowne Resort is a great place for a weekend get-away. My wife and I were recently there and really enjoyed ourselves. Make sure to book some time at the Mineral spa and finish of the night with a few drinks in the lounge. The resort sits on a beautiful piece of property that looks on to the blue ridge mountains. Take your drinks out to the back patio and enjoy the view. Like most resorts thing are a little price,y but we had a great time away from the kids so it was well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    436
    262
    131
    78
See reviews for
380
458
79
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chraleston, sc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We ended up getting stranded at the Dulles airport the the airline set us up and Lansdowne for the evening. I cannor say enough positive things about the resort and the staff, they made what had been a horrible day into a great experience. I would like to mention Lisa in partcular, she checked us in after a very long day and couldn't have been more kind and helpful! If I'm in the area again, I will definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our office had an overnight conference at Lansdowne Resort. The facilities were very nice, great golf, and other activities, and the meeting facilities were over the top. Very comfortable. The food was good but not great. The room was very nice. My only comment was the soap was in a bottle in the shower, no bar soap at the sink. Made washing hands and face difficult.

Room Tip: I like upper floors, facing golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 936Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear 936Dave,
Great comments and feedback. While the dispensers are more eco-friendly and prevent waste of bath products, we understand there are some who prefer the wrapped and smaller individual options. However, we will always do the best we can to accommodate a guest request. if you stay with us again, simply make a request and we will do the best we can to make it happen.
Sincerely,

James J Horsman
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

My wife and I had a great time at the Lansdowne Resort for our anniversary.
Huge property and the service was amazing. They treated us like a king and queen. I highly recommend the spa as well. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet as well

Room Tip: I think the higher the room - the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hunter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I was able to experience it as my flight got cancelled and United made neccesary accommodations in this hotel. It is 15 min ride go the airport and hotel has free shuttle. Courteous service. Good location away from city.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Wunderluft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Landsdown Resort is a perfect location for a great girls getaway weekend. First of all, RAAZ at the front desk deserves a medal (or maybe a bonus) for being so accommodating to a group of 6 girls, with different requests, different forms of payments, military discounts.. and lots more! He was very gracious and accommodated all our requests. We upgraded to a deluxe suite for the second night at a great rate and this is a must for groups. It was very spacious with a bar, living room, dining area that seats 8 … did I mention a BAR, fully stocked with soda and juice! Leesburg is great for many different interests. There is a spa on site, a huge outlet mall and antique shops nearby. The town had some great restaurants and there are lots of wineries in the area. We did a wine limo tour which was amazing! I highly recommend this for your next girlfriend getaway trip!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deswg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
193 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Rooms may be a little small, but are well appointed and really, do you want to be spending a lot of time in your room? Great place for a work conference, good facilities and food was Excellent. Gym was well stocked, but 05:30-21:00 hours may not suit some.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BudSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear BudSnow,
Thank you for your great 5-star review for Lansdowne Resort on Tripadvisor. Given you are a top contributor on TA, we appreciate your comments and 5-star score. Our Fitness Center is very large and while we may not be able to staff it 24 hours a day, we do make special arrangements for larger groups who wish to access earlier, or later. As for the rooms, we plan a complete renovation of every room in the near future, so we look forward to presenting all of our guests with the new product. Thanks again for your 5-star review.
Sincerely,

James J Horsman
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
4.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
6.0 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lansdowne Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Property: Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Address: 44050 Woodridge Pkwy, Leesburg, VA 20176-5105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lansdowne Resort and Spa, A Destination Hotel is the ultimate sanctuary of sophistication and renewal, inspired by the "good life" of Virginia Wine Country. The resort features three world class golf courses, a destination spa, recreation and four restaurants. A refreshing getaway from Washington, D.C., the resort's beautiful natural setting in Leesburg, Virginia, sprawls 476 acres along the Potomac River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lansdowne Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing