We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Spectacular Wedding for our daughter.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular Wedding for our daughter.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

From our first look at the Resort, we knew our daughter's destination wedding would be well managed at the Lansdowne Resort. Most of our guests were traveling (by plane) from out of town, so it was important to have things for them to do, food and drinks available, and a beautiful area for the wedding service and reception. Lansdowne more than satisfied our criteria: Pools, Golf, Spa, ease to Dulles Airport and a beautiful venue for the wedding. All details were attended to with ease and professional care. We were more than pleased and would highly recommend anyone looking for a wedding venue to consider this location!

Room Tip: The golf course view side of the building is wonderful. We had a suite with a spectacular view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hello Kim N,
Thank you for taking time to submit a wonderful 5-star review on Tripadvisor. While we are fortunate to host dozens of weddings throughout the entire year, we are deeply aware that the most important day for a bride and groom is the one day they have selected Lansdowne Resort to exchange their vows and begin a whole new life together. We know that day is just as important to the parents of the bride and groom as you take pride in the next chapter of your child's life. Thanks again for sharing your comments and for offering us a great 5-star review.
Sincerely,

James J. Horsman
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    409
    255
    127
    78
See reviews for
367
432
75
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great service, clean amenities, and fun activities for adults and kids. A great place to go for a couples or girls weekend away but also to bring the kids for pool-time fun. The staff is more than willing to assist in any way. Super friendly and professional. Beds are really nice. The breakfast buffet is delicious and affordable for kids.

Room Tip: Higher floors, away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My two oldest friends and I spent a quick overnight at Lansdowne this past weekend, and it was absolutely fabulous from beginning to end. It was a perfect place to unwind and escape our lives for a few hours. The staff was top notch, and every single one that we encountered was delightful and accommodating. The pools were lovely (as were the hot tubs), and the pool areas were clean. Everywhere we went inside the hotel smelled wonderful - like a spa. We were constantly marveling how it could smell so great EVERYWHERE we went, even the elevators. Didn't use the spa, and only ordered room service so I can't comment on the restaurant, but the food from room service was DELICIOUS. Fabulous trip - we will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auntbitsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hello auntbitsy,
Thanks so much for your 5-star review on Tripadvisor. Sounds like your Girls Getaway was a lot of fun. I read that you did not have a chance to visit Spa Minérale, but please allow me to recommend it on your next visit. Our spa is perfect for the girlfriend getaway; plus, we just started a brand new day spa program and a spa rewards program, so we are making Spa Minérale more accessible and an amazing experience for not just our overnight guests, but for our daily visitors as well. Fall is a great time for winery tours, too, so please keep us in mind for that next great getaway with the girls! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,

James J. Horsman
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed four days. My grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed the pool and slide and making smores at the fire pit!

The staff members are exceptional people, they are extremely professional and congenial!

The resort is conveniently located near the shopping outlets and several good restaurants for family dining.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here on a corporate retreat, and the agreement was pretty clear amongst the 50 or so professionals on my team staying here that for the price we paid we should have rec'd better treatment than our last meeting at the Holiday Inn Express.
The rooms are clean but small and have no amenenties outside the ordinary. At two separarate dinners over two nights servers did not bring food or drinks but still managed to charge for such. And made us feel like garbage when requesting cheese for a pasta dish ("well I don't know, I guess I can check the back if you really want")
The final blow was the fact that if you wish to have a mini fridge in your room yo will be charged $25 a night and if you request a shuttle to take you and 5 friends to downtown Leesburg one way (a 5 min drive) get ready to fork over $150.
If you read my past dozen or so hotel reviews, all have been positive. I spend around $2, 000-$5, 000 on vacations and have stayed in mcuh more opulent destinations. I have not been treated as poorly as this since staying in a motel for senior week of high school, which was to be fair, was well deserved.

Room Tip: Skip it just avoid staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathleenobrien416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear kathleenobrien416,
Thank you for taking time to submit this review. Obviously, this is not the type of review we are used to reading based on our history on Tripadvisor. However, I want you to know that I take your comments very seriously. We host hundreds of corporate groups and retreats annually - with many returning for multiple years - all centered on our ability to deliver on the promise we make to all of our guests. Rest assured, I will personally investigate your comments, review with our team, and make the necessary adjustments and changes to ensure any future visits by you, or your company meet and exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,

James J. Horsman
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

It was a great weedend away. The town of leesburg has great shopping and resturants and the hotel was perfect for a quick getaway. The golf was awesome and the spa was very relaxing ( a littel pricey).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

A beautiful property! Stayed 2 nights while attending a wedding. Staff was extremely attentive. Choice of several restaurants. Beautiful views from the rooms. Didn't golf but the courses look wonderful. Choice of several pools, including one just for those over 14.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jan831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lansdowne Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Property: Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Address: 44050 Woodridge Pkwy, Leesburg, VA 20176-5105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lansdowne Resort and Spa, A Destination Hotel is the ultimate sanctuary of sophistication and renewal, inspired by the "good life" of Virginia Wine Country. The resort features three world class golf courses, a destination spa, recreation and four restaurants. A refreshing getaway from Washington, D.C., the resort's beautiful natural setting in Leesburg, Virginia, sprawls 476 acres along the Potomac River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lansdowne Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing