We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$128
$110
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Leesburg(Leesburg)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$89
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,239)
Filter reviews
2,239 results
Traveler rating
1,004
577
376
174
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
577
376
174
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseriverside hearthgolf clubpotomac rivergirls weekendbreakfast buffetbusiness meetingbeautiful propertyfire pitfitness centerindoor pooldc areadulles airportweddingryecotonclubhouse
Filter
Updating list...
1,824 - 1,829 of 2,239 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Arrived in the ealrly pm and the satff were efficeint and gracious. The room was a standard room but adequate. We heard quite a lot of noise from the room next to us (a group of college boys- so what would you expect!). The indoor pool was quite small though was partly cordoned off for laps. The walk to the Potomac was fun and the view was good. Car parking was free as was internet. The rsetaurant was fine and the food (crab cakes) was excellent.
Leesburg was very nice indeed with good restaurants and a tour of the Governor's mansion (Morven Park) was well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duddoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Duddoo,
Your detailed feedback is sincerely appreciated as it gives us an opportunity to learn more about our guests, their experiences and any areas that may need our attention. While we are glad you enjoyed some aspects of your time with us like your walk to the Potomac, we are sorry if you were disrupted by other guests, it would have been our pleasure to resolve any potential issue by facilitating a room change. Leesburg is home to many historic sites and quite a few delicious restaurants. We hope that next time you're in the area, you'll stop by for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Excellent resort quite close to IAD airtport, large and comfortable rooms, attentive staff, with multiple swimming-pools and Spa and a golf course. Only one of the 5 restaurants was open but I was there in winter time. Shuttle to and from the airport is available on request (15-20 minutes to arrive). Nice view on the Potomac valley. Definitely better than many other hotels in the area in case of forced stop-over.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for staying at Lansdowne Resort and for taking time to submit a note to TripAdvisor.

I wanted to advise that earlier today we opened our newly remodeled restaurant, Riverside Hearth. We hope that you will have an opportunity to experience the restaurant on your visit. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and hope you can stay longer to enjoy all we have to offer!

Sincerely,

Lloyd W. Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My stay at Landsdowne was nice. I would not recommend the ice cream brownie at the bar - it looks delicious but was hard and was not good at all. The service and food at the Potomac Breakfast bar was AWESOME. My room from my room was nice although I know the hotel was not at full capacity but they initially put me in a room that was right off the elevator area and by the ice machine with a view of the parking lot. They were very accomodating in quickly switching me to a different room that had a very nice view of the golf course. I really enjoyed the services provided at Spa Minerals and although I did not use the gym area the staff in the gym were very nice in giving me a tour and telling me about the services.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmartin313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Hello IMartin313...

...And thank you for sending word related to your February visit. In spite of the snow that’s falling as I write this note, I am soon headed to our pastry kitchen to ask that we take greater care in preparing the Ice Cream Brownie bar. This is typically a very popular choice so your comment was most appreciated. Of course, we are glad to learn that we were able to accommodate you in a room with a more desirable view and that you enjoyed your Spa Minerale experience. On your next visit to Lansdowne, which we hope will be soon, I hope you’ll have time to enjoy the fitness center…maybe I’ll see you there!

Sincerely,
Lloyd W. Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I thought the resort was beautiful. Arrived Saturday night to a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Then, we went to On the Potomac for dinner and showed up approx 30 minutes before closing (we did not know.) We had a $150 credit to any of the restaurants so we had to eat at one of them. The bar server, Caesar, was amazing. He catered to us - made us strong & tasty drinks. Also gave us a great overview of the resort. Our food was amazing. Filet w/ scallops and Prime Rib w/ lobster tail (they only gave me 2 scallops for $11 but they were so damn good. Lobster tail was overdone. BUT the steaks were absolutely perfect. Best prepared piece of meat I have ever had. I was even cutting the steak w/ a butter knife to prove to my girlfriend just how tender the meat was). After dinner, went to the Stonewall place. Drinks were great, atmosphere was great, server was personable. Great time. The next day, breakfast buffet was incredible, fruit was fresh. Also got late check out for 2pm. Great resort, great OVERALL price (we found a couples getaway package), great time.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor - great view!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Josh B.,
We’re so pleased to read about your recent experience at Lansdowne Resort; it certainly seems that you enjoyed your time here. It is always a treat to hear from guests that enjoyed their experience with us. We appreciate your kind mention of our staff, our amazing Restaurants offerings, and the great time you had at Stonewalls. Our hope is to provide high-quality guest accommodations, service and special touches to ensure our guests get the most from their experience at our resort. Your warm review is a joy to read, thank you for providing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Lloyd W. Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We enjoyed a one night romance package that included champagne/truffle on arrival, and a $200 spa or golf credit, and $100 restaurant credit as well as buffet breakfast and drinks in the tavern. The spa was extremely relaxing and had above average quality services. I enjoyed a facial and Swedish massage. the overall calming environment was terrific. Dinner in the On The Potomac Restaurant was just average. Nice appetizers but just okay entrees (steak cooked medium vs. rare, and house made pasta was overcooked), with somewhat slow service. Overall the restaurant was somewhat tired looking. The breakfast on the other hand was just wonderful -- very good variety, excellent attentive service to get juice, coffee, etc. We truly enjoyed it and did not even need lunch that day. And Stonewalls Tavern was a nice place to hang out after dinner for a drink (great martinis) and games. So, overall a fun getaway, especially after winery tastings during the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel facing the Potomac River. The hotel offers a very generous military rate that includes breakfast for 2 for less than $130 (at least on some days).
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear MPWAnnapolisW

Thank you for visiting Lansdowne and for sharing your comments relative to your stay. It appears your Romance visit was enjoyable and we are delighted you were able to take advantage of Spa Minerale’, the restaurants and some of the many nearby wineries. Many people are taking advantage of our new Shared Wines and Treasured Times package that includes transportation to/from selected wineries and so much more. It’s a great package to share with another couple or two.

As you may have seen during your visit, we are close to completing a “top to bottom” renovation of our Riverside Hearth restaurant. We can’t wait until March 11 when the restaurant reopens for our guests. Please come back to see us and experience this “new” restaurant. Thanks again for your visit and comments!

Sincerely,

Lloyd W. Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews