We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Restored my batteries and spectacular views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Restored my batteries and spectacular views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

great place to restore your self. located on a beautiful golf course adjacent to the Potomac River. the spot is lovely. the spa offers massages pool hot tub manicures the works. we had a fine dinner. restaurants offer a lovely view of the golf course. it's nice and quiet with very beautiful views.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Lucy K,

Thank you for your kind comments related to your recent visit to Lansdowne Resort. You've discovered and mentioned what so many others have found Lansdowne Resort to be; a nearby escape for couples and families looking to get away to a relaxed setting.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Lloyd W. Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    410
    255
    127
    78
See reviews for
367
433
75
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos Hills, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had to overnight at this hotel after our flight got delayed. Nice clean hotel. Spa was expensive but provided good service.
We had two queen beds in the room, it was a tight fit but met out expectations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RajivT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

My friend purchased a Living Social coupon at a good price for Landsdowne Resort, and we were happy to head there after a little near-by outlet shopping. I had been to the resort before, and once again found the staff to be efficient and friendly, the room to be spacious and clean, the restaurant to be fine, and the spa service actually quite good. We enjoyed being able to have the bottle of champagne that came with the deal in the restaurant rather than our room, and were very happy with our massages.

We were there in a quiet time in December, so I'm sure that added to a sort of low energy. It's a shame that such a nicely located and run resort has so little personality, the décor is so generic you feel you could be anywhere in the country. I'm sure it's a great place for business meetings, but could use a shot of warmth for the leisure traveler.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear RajivT,

Please accept my personal thanks for taking time to submit your comments regarding your brief stay at Lansdowne Resort. We're glad your experience at the resort, including Spa Minerale, provided you a relaxing distraction caused by your flight delay. I hope the remainder of your travels were uneventful and enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Lloyd W. Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

After a very poor experience at the Resort earlier this year, I made a call to the their corporate office and was put in touch with their management team at the resort. After a couple of conversations, I was offered a complimentary return stay for one night and was immediately refunded the excess charges that were on my account.(I was initially told it would take a few days) The Manager that assisted me was helpful and very apologetic for our poor experience.

We returned and had a very pleasant stay. The resort was very peaceful and relaxing. Though there were children there, including ours, the resort was very quiet and very well kept. We thoroughly enjoyed their great breakfast buffet, both food and service. The accomodations were very clean and spacious and overall, it was a very good return trip. We did not take advantage of the golf course or any of the outside ameneties as it was raining so we cant speak on a full resort experience, but the hotel was great!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear JW,
Thank you for returning to the resort and giving us a second chance. We truly appreciate your willingness to return and taking the time to provide your wonderful feedback. We were so happy to read you had a peaceful and relaxing stay and that we provided you the services you deserve. Be sure to visit our website for upcoming specials. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort on your next trip.

Sincerely,
Lloyd W. Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

My company Holiday party was held here. We were coming in from out of town and we got a good hotel rate, so we stayed there two nights. Good wi-fi. The breakfast buffet was fairly typical, nothing too special. Our catered dinner was delicious. The service was excellent, the staff very nice and the resort is just beautiful. Our room was beautiful, but the beds were as hard as marble slabs. And, the $20 per day resort fee is ... a bit much because many things you'd want to do (golf, spa, etc.) has an additional cost anyway. We did go in the gym and indoor pool area, it was very nice, but we weren't up for that!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzePB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear SuzePB58,
We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy both your company holiday party as well as your accommodations at Lansdowne Resort. Thank you for your review and kind words about our service and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit in the future! We hope you have a wonderful holiday season.

Sincerely,
Lloyd W. Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This resort is clearly set up for big conferences and events and it does do that well. The service is good and consistent and everyone wants to help out. Rooms are large and comfortable though at lot of people in our party had to move rooms, some several times, to get a quiet room. My room was on the top floor and obviously had a large a/c unit on the roof above which was very noisy so avoid.
Overall this resort is fit for purpose. It works but nothing special

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo9522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Paul V,
Thank you for the posting and I appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay. I apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to always provide an enjoyable experience for our guest and by what you have described your stay was not what you envisioned. We hope you would return allowing us to meet and exceed our goals and your expectations.

Sincerely,
Lloyd W. Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonkeyGirlBean
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times. The rooms are fantastic. Super comfy beds/bedding. Has a luxurious feel. The cost of the room is high (plus the resort fee added on to each day). But I've been able to get a very good rate purchasing through an external website. However, you still have to pay the resort fee (which feels like a rip off when you're not golfing or using the pools in winter, etc). The restaurants are very good but also very expensive. There's not a lot else to do around there so you feel compelled to eat in house - and that adds up. In the summertime, the pools are fantastic and a lot of fun. The spa is also very pricey but provides great service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonkeyGirlBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lansdowne Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Property: Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Address: 44050 Woodridge Pkwy, Leesburg, VA 20176-5105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lansdowne Resort and Spa, A Destination Hotel is the ultimate sanctuary of sophistication and renewal, inspired by the "good life" of Virginia Wine Country. The resort features three world class golf courses, a destination spa, recreation and four restaurants. A refreshing getaway from Washington, D.C., the resort's beautiful natural setting in Leesburg, Virginia, sprawls 476 acres along the Potomac River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lansdowne Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing