We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Property is a lovely place to relax or play golf.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Property is a lovely place to relax or play golf.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a good place to go if you want to relax and get away from it all without leaving Northern VA. The grounds are beautiful. Our sleep room was fine. The A/C worked well, the bed was comfy, and the view was lovely. Several people in our party complained that they couldn't sleep because of noise in adjacent rooms. The staff is a mixed bag. Most of them were gracious and helpful. But there were several personnel who acted as though guests were an imposition. Not the kind of vibe you'd expect in a place with a hefty price tag. The food at Riverside Hearth was fine. Nothing to write home about, but certainly nothing to complain about either. I would go back again to escape NOVA without spending all day driving!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watkeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Watkeli,

It's just great that you enjoyed your accommodations and our beautiful grounds. We offer a number of great deals throughout the year and certainly recommend checking the specials and packages on our website before booking a future stay. We hope that during your next visit to the Lansdowne Resort you are able to enjoy our spa and 3 golf courses. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return getaway.

Sincerely,
Lloyd W. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    489
    299
    142
    83
See reviews for
410
530
82
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Very nice resort. Came for a couples get away but we were kept awake by the thin walls and/or screaming children in the adjacent room. It lasted over an hour.

The bed was also not comfortable - mattress was poor quality, sheet were not cotton, scratchy, pillows were horribly thin and flimsy.

The front desk staff was attentive and helpful but not sure this is the place for relaxing....

Was hoping for a few spa days but screaming children and uncomfotable beds forced me to check out a day easier than expected.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmd437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear jmd437,

Our goal is create a relaxing resort atmosphere where our guests can enjoy our numerous on-site amenities and activities like our three golf courses and wonderful spa. We are disappointed you were not able to have a serene evening as planned. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope you’ll consider a future stay with us so that we may change your impression.

Sincerely,

Lloyd W. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here for a conference and staff were very heflin and good, especially guest services.

the hotel is located in the middle of nowhere but there are shuttles to Dulles airport, and y can easily catch a cab to the outlet mall in Leesburg...or even the Dulles mall which has all the major shops.

the views are great, if you had the time you would be able to go for lovely walks through the resort grounds

great selectin for food in the various restaurants. rooms were good sized, very thoughtful power connection for the coffee maker.

Wifi coverage is pretty unreliable

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Peta S,

Thank you for taking the time out to comment on your recent stay with us at Lansdowne Resort. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal is to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service. We will share your comments with the staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your next visit to Leesburg.

Sincerely,
Lloyd W. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

United. Airlines put us up here due to missed connections. Arrived about 8:00 p.m. and had to make a 6 a.m. flight. There were 7 in our party so we had 4 rooms. Ate dinner in bar. Food was good. They may have been understaffed. A requested refill on drinks did not arrive until meal was almost finished even tho we slowed down eating waiting for drink. It was evident that this is a popular family location from the toys in one area ofeating area. Staff was very pleasant. Rooms were attractive. One even had small balcony. One room's tv didn't work (during the Olympics!) And another didn't have shampoo and soap which was supplied after call to desk. One room had to call the desk about loud drinking games going on in room next door at 1 a..m. which quieted after call however they evidently loudly dispersed to hallway outside other room. Hotel can't do much about rude guests. We were told airport shuttle only ran hourly before 6 a.m. so we booked the 4 a.m. run. We were pleasantly surprised to find they had 2 town cars for us. Over all, under the circumstances, it was a good experience. Sorry we weren't able to see more of the facilities. What we saw was beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marf45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear marf45,

We always want to wow our guests with a relaxing stay complete with delicious dining experience and attentive service. We're thrilled you had a pleasant stay with us as we always hope our guests will return to experience a stay even better than the last. Your kind words about our rooms, staff and overall experience are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to Lansdowne Resort should your travels bring you back to Loudoun County.

Sincerely,
Lloyd W. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I went to the Resort for 2 nights and was thrilled by the environment (Restaurants, pools and all near Vineyards and the Outlets). The first night, there was a noise sqeaking in the ceiling which prevented a goodnights rest. However, once the front desk was aware, we were changed rooms right away. I do not golf but had one of the best massages! Staff were very helpful and I am SO excited to bring friends back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugSLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear TravelBugSLS,

Thank you for your kind words and sharing your Lansdowne Resort experience! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the amenities and service of our property and staff members. It is our goal is to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends to Lansdowne.

Sincerely,

Lloyd W. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Lovely updated rooms with marble and travertine bathrooms, full service intimate spa, four swimming pools, good restaurant options, nice gym with exercise classes, wonderful staff, the list goes on! We had a really nice stay at the resort, so nice that we didn't want to leave and requested a late checkout which the front desk granted without imposing an extra fees. Even the housekeeping staff paid attention to details such as leaving extra body lotion at my night stand when she realized I put on lotion at that location. Just a great place for a family or on your own!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricEmmysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear EricemmysMom,

What a beautiful review! How wonderful that you were able to escape the everyday during your stay at the Lansdowne Resort. We are happy to learn that our relaxing atmosphere, our list of amenities and friendly staff helped to transport you to place of tranquility. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Lansdowne Resort for your next relaxing escape.

Sincerely,

Lloyd W. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburtis, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel is nice, has great amenities and a lot to do nearby....But there are some issues.... Firstly the $20 per day resort fee they slam you with without prior notification. Their idea of notification is when you check in. For people on a budget it's an unwelcoming surprise.... Just put it in the cost of the room when booking and stop pearl harboring people.... Secondly, the rooms are tastefully decorated. Flat screen tv's and nice bathrooms. What they didnt update or skimped on was the matresses. Every move my husband and I made we felt springs jabbing us. 4 nights there and not one good nights sleep. The blanket was also so thin. Just constant uncomfort. The ac unit was loud and the vent omitted a smell of melting plastic. It didnt help either with the humidity in the room. Even if these issues were corrected it wouldnt have helped us rest any more because there were weddings and parties fri sat and sun. Music could be heard in our room from one of the club houses outside into the late night and then the parades of people up and down the halls hootin and hollering in the wee hours of the morning. They sounded as if they were in our room. The doors and walls of your room hold as no sound barrier. Thirdly, the pools were nice, staff was pleasant. Breakfast buffet was good and a wide selection. All of the seat cushions are very worn and cracked and need to be replaced. Only wish I had seen the gathering of roaches though in the door jam to the back patio by the restaurant before we ate.... Lastly I did request a crib in the room and to my surprise it was already in the room set up and with blankets. I found that very nice. So I write this with mixed reviews. If more attention is paid to detail, provide comfort and peace for sleeping, I think this could be a great place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Felicia N.,

Thank you for the positive feedback concerning our staff and services. We will share your compliments with our team. We apologize for the conditions of the mattress and the experience you encountered with noise in the hallway due to weddings. What you describe is unacceptable and not up to our standards; we have contacted the Director of Operations and he will make every effort to act quickly to correct the issues. We hope that you will allow us to serve you again. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention.

Sincerely,

Lloyd W. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
248 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
17.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lansdowne Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Property: Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Address: 44050 Woodridge Pkwy, Leesburg, VA 20176-5105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lansdowne Resort and Spa, A Destination Hotel is the ultimate sanctuary of sophistication and renewal, inspired by the "good life" of Virginia Wine Country. The resort features three world class golf courses, a destination spa, recreation and four restaurants. A refreshing getaway from Washington, D.C., the resort's beautiful natural setting in Leesburg, Virginia, sprawls 476 acres along the Potomac River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lansdowne Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing