We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“95th birthday party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I want to thank Andrew and his wonderful staff for providing my mother with a wonderful 95th birthday event. The room set up and decorations were above and beyond anything I could have imagined - so beautiful!! The food was excellent and I have to say Andrew went out of his way to provide a wonderful experience for the kids at the event by providing them with pizza (for those that did not want what the adults were eating) to making (on the spur of moment I might add) a wonderful carrot desert for one guest who had celiac disease (and by the way everyone else loved it to).
Thanks again to Andrew and staff for a wonderful time!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Pking1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 273 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel was very comfortable, and had the feel of an Inn not a chain hotel. The beds were wonderful and we all got a great nights sleep. We checked in around 4pm and were greeted by a very nice gentleman at the front desk who was very helpful. After finding our rooms we went to the lounge and had a drink before dinner and that was very pleasant as well, we had dinner in the on site restaurant which was great the service was wonderful and the food was very good. If we ever find ourselves in Leesburg again we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazenManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

I am very please to hear you had a "Wonderful Stay" and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is also nice to hear that we provided you with great service and were able to make your stay in Leesburg enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future I would love to personally handle your reservation. Laura Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Our association just held its annual Awards Ceremony in the Ballroom of the hotel. Andrew Mercer and his staff created this elegant room to provide that special feeling for our award recipients. Working with Andrew is great!!!! He is completely on top of all tasks and offers more than I could imagine. The food was exceptional!!! Our guests were amazed by the Mashed Potato Bar!!! Some had never heard of it and thought it to be a delightful experience. As the event planner, I have to thank Andrew for making me look good!!!! Great job Andrew, can't wait to have another event with you. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I held a coaches appreciation dinner for my volunteers in Special Olympics Virginia on March 30, 2014. I worked with Andrew Mercer, the Sales & Catering Manager for the hotel and had nothing but an exceptional experience! From the start he was more than willing to work with us and the room was beautifully set up. The wait staff did an excellent job working with some of our athletes that helped serve dinner as well. I will be hosting many more events at the hotel and cannot say enough great things about Mr. Mercer.

Room Tip: did not stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eamonn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, we did not eat at the hotel and nothing would inspire us to do so, but the rooms were serviceable and we all slept really well. The hotel is a bit 'quirky' ( I can understand why some have said aspects of the hotel were 'odd' - and they are) the pervading smell of air fresheners with Indian spice aroma's was a little off-putting. It has the feel of a 'first generation' style of roadside hotel, complete with original 'a/c machines' built behind the older 'Caradoc Hall', some of the finishes are dated and a mis-match but it delivered economy level accommodation, a good nights sleep and a base to explore around the town and beyond to the wineries and mountains.

Room Tip: Ask for one they have most recently refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowneyBirminghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you so much for your honest feedback of our property. We truly value you your thoughts regarding your experience with us. While the age of our property present us with unique challenges, we are delighted that the hotels amenities provided you with a convenient location to Loudoun County's many area attractions. We hope to continue the improvements made to this property in the coming months and I would like to invite you try us again when you are next in the area.

Most Sincerely,
Charity Miller
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and inviting and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and we will definitely stay at this location again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marmcwen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear McVeigh Family,

We were so delighted to be a part of your event! You were all delightful to work with from the first time we met, picking out linen colors, until the sending of the final rooming list and distributing of gift baskets. Congratulations to the happy couple and we hope you think of us for your next event, small or large.

All The Best,

Charity Miller
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed here for business recently and really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly. They have a Great restaurant. It has a unique feel of a Country Inn. A refreshing change from all the regular Hotels in the area. I look forward to my next stay and want to thank the Staff for their GREAT SERVICE! Very comfortable Beds also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hello Brent,

We are so happy to have you as a new and future guest of our "Country Inn". We feel that our property has an historic charm unique to this area and reflective of Historic Carradoc Hall located on the property. So happy that you enjoyed your stay in our elegant guest rooms and sampled tasty cuisine at our in-house restaurant.

We look forward to having you visit us again!

Most Sincerely,

Charity Miller
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#4 of 7 in Leesburg
260 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
9.0 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
6.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg

Address: 1500 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4405 (Formerly Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: $96 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid Historic Leesburg, VA, the Clarion Inn(R) offers easy access to 45 local wineries and vineyards, delicious local dining, several breweries and popular attractions like Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets Balls Bluff Battlefield, Cobb Theater, Alamo Drafthouse, Washington & Old Dominion Railroad Regional Park. This pet-friendly Leesburg hotel is also convenient to Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, Oatlands Plantation and Great County Farms. Grab a meal at Silk, our on-site restaurant and lounge, relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, get fit in the fitness center and get work done in the business center. Six meeting rooms can accommodate 450 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. All non-smoking guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, flat-screen television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator and sofa sleeper. Get together at the Clarion Inn in Leesburg, Virginia. Book now to connect with family, friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel Leesburg
Holiday Inn Carradoc Hall
Leesburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing