We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'Home away from home"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'Home away from home"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family came to Leesburg to attend a wedding,and we chose to stay to this hotel. I love the historic view of the mansion house.The hotel staff are most friendly.To start with the frontdesk staff,upon check in we were greeted by a smile and a cheerful greeting by the receptionist.Frances is very informative,professional and a good charm at the frontdesk.She was able to answer my questions within the area and able to provide what we need including directions,she assisted my mom pushing her wheelchair around the hotel since we are using the lift for our luggage.And that is PRICELESS!!Rooms are clean and nice.The hotel's interior design is amazing and the lobby is so comfortable to stay. The outdoor pool is nice and the restaurant is fine.The hotel is just 5 minutes away to the Outlets and restaurants are just nearby too.I will recommend this hotel because of the staff's professionalism,friendliness,cleanliness and very accesible to shopping malls and restaurants. We love this hotel and we will definitely go back here. I feel safe and home with the staff and with the hotel and ammenities as well.Good Job Holiday inn!!!! See you again. It was really a home away from home!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60811Maryland_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    43
    59
    36
    35
See reviews for
67
52
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I was not sure what I'd find based on some of the other reviews. However, I WAS VERY PLEASED and will certainly stay here again. The rooms were clean - so was the bath and shower. Beds extremely comfortable (and I am fussy) and furniture and appointments add to a country-like feeling. Staff was the most friendly and helful I've seen in a long time. From the newly paved parking lot, to the fresh paint, to the complimentary business center - this facility will not dissapoint you. Great location as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Exterior and lobby area were fairly nice, but rest of interior and rooms were outdated, dingy and not what I expected...felt grimy. Twice my keycard wouldn't work. Room phone barely worked correctly. Only outlet available for the iron was in the bathroom (thank goodness the bathroom was fairly large and able to accomodate the ironing board). Wifi was free (advertised as available in every room) but I couldn't get a signal the entire time I was staying, with the exception of a strong signal when I was in the lobby signing out and checking traffic conditions in the area.
First floor ice maching was broken, when I called, staff told me to go to the second floor, which absolutely reeked of smoke and seemed even dirtier than the first floor. For some reason the prices for the second floor soda machine were higher than the first floor.

Overall, very unimpressive and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMW822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear CMW822,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments. I am pleased you liked our location and you found our staff service satisfactory. Please accept my sincerest apology for the room and internet issues you experienced. I appreciate you bringing this into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest services.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I Stayed here once and the place has a great view in the front and has some restaurants within it self. its very close to shopping for the leesburg outlets. The hotel has a complementary breakfast - which is not upto the mark of the price range for this hotel. it gives a little bit of the country side feeling.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank learner09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

I have stayed here on several occasion's and never had any major complaints. They do seem to be shorthanded at the front desk most of the time but the staff always maintains a happy attitude.
I am always recognized for my Priority Club Platinum level and I get free breakfast passes which is a nice touch.

The rooms are clean and up to date. Free wifi and lots of comfortable pillows.

A bit difficult to get to if you are heading East on Route 7, make sure you take the first exit ramp after you pass it on the left (not sure of exit name).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njaneardude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband, son and I spent one night here when we abandoned ship (our house) after 2 nights without power. The room with two double beds was a decent size, as was the bathroom. The decor is dated and rather dark, but the room and bathroom were clean. There was a mini refrigerator in the room. There is an outdoor pool (hidden in a courtyard) that was very welcome with the heat wave, and also a small gym. The front desk staff was very nice, and the extra towels we requested were delivered promptly.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank michzuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are very happy we were able to assist during such a difficult time in the Northern Virginia Region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach VA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I wanted to slip out of town for a shopping trip to Leesburg. Being a Platinum Priority Club member with Holiday Inn I was able to book two complimentary nights with HI. I usually spend 26 weeks a year in hotels, so I am quite experienced in hotel reviews.

The hotel looks like the Bates Motel, a bit weather beaten and need of a pressure wash. There is an Indian cuisine restaurant on-grounds, and a Hookah Lounge. Our hosts were of Indian decent, and it is very popular with his friends for events. We saw a lot of men and women in Indian style clothing in and around the building. As I was disappointed in the outside of the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised by the room. It was a good size with a king sized bed, sofa bed, flat screen, frig and desk w/chair. The bathroom was updated with granite counters and good water pressure in the shower. The ultimate measure of a decent hotel, is the amount of hot water. It passed with flying colors.

We arrived in Leesburg, and the hotel is very convenient to the Leesburg Premium Outlets; less than 0.5 miles. There is a Wegmans and a nice upscale shopping area across the street. Lots of fun eating places with a large movie theatre.

The front desk was friendly and helpful. Even though I did not pay for the room, as a Platinum Member, we were offered free breakfast or 1,000 points each on our rewards. The food service paled in comparison to what was around us, so we opted for the rewards.

Although, it looks dated and could use a modern touch, it was a decent stay. My measure of hotels are cleanliness, safety, comfort, and a caring staff. They hit the marks.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
6.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg

Property: Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Address: 1500 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4405 (Formerly Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid Historic Leesburg, VA, the Clarion Inn(R) offers easy access to 45 local wineries and vineyards, delicious local dining, several breweries and popular attractions like Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets Balls Bluff Battlefield, Cobb Theater, Alamo Drafthouse, Washington & Old Dominion Railroad Regional Park. This pet-friendly Leesburg hotel is also convenient to Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, Oatlands Plantation and Great County Farms. Grab a meal at Silk, our on-site restaurant and lounge, relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, get fit in the fitness center and get work done in the business center. Six meeting rooms can accommodate 450 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. All non-smoking guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, flat-screen television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator and sofa sleeper. Get together at the Clarion Inn in Leesburg, Virginia. Book now to connect with family, friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel Leesburg
Holiday Inn Carradoc Hall
Leesburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing