We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
88
62
76
48
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
62
76
48
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic mansion hotel restaurant decent hotel room was clean and comfortable front desk staff wine country the general manager dulles airport wegmans shuttle wineries virginia
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 324 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel is located just minutes outside of the historic district of Leesburg, Virginia. We actually booked it via a website that did not inform you which hotel it placed you in until you paid, but we were positive by the map reveal, that it was the Holiday Inn at Carrodoc Hall. So we went for it and got the room half price. The rooms were CLEAN!!! TV was a large flat screen TV and the power showers were bliss, with lotion, shampoo, conditioner and designer soap bars located in bathroom. We parked right outside our window but to be truthful, Leesburg has such a low crime rate we never feared for our car or personal belongings. One of the attractions for wanting to stay at the hotel was the antebellum design, which hosts the hotels suites and if I'm not mistaken, the hookah bar. We had the breakfast and it was good and the waiter covering the room was extremely polite and quick to refill your coffee. We had sat in the bar one night and saw a few folks enjoying Indian food...it smelled awesome and i will be trying it out next time I'm in area. Luis at the front desk was also very helpful, and gave me tips on where to shop and pamphlets on local attractions and wineries he was a very nice chap!

My only real negative was there was a lot of smoke in the hallway near our rooms, our room was smoke free, but the hallway connected to a smoking area, and I think it was an employee in their office rather than a guest because the smoke was consistent during the day. We discovered that there is actually a very liberal policy to smoking even in the town with smoking and non smoking areas in the taverns and pubs that hold two ventilation systems....so its allowed, not a big deal but I don't want to smell it inside a business or hotel building.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kittystu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Still a good stay and this time received outstanding help from staff when there was a problem with PC and printer in the Business Centre. A couple of staff showed interest and they fixed it. Dinner choice was only Indian food this time so we went out. Charming guy looks after the breakfast room .Not too far from Dulles Airport, though access is from only one side of the dual carriageway from the airport- from the westbound side- so you have to go up to the next exit and come back if driving from Leesburg ie the east

Room tip: Ask for a room which is not too dark as it is a bit gloomy. Also if it's raining, you need a room where you can park close to one of the side doors to which you are directed according to where your room is
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Frances @ front desk did a terrific job handling our accomodation requests after checking in!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike22457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Vikas:

I wanted to thank you for the outstanding customer service shown to us at the above-referenced wedding on Saturday, Oct. 15. I'm hard pressed to recall a time when I've dealt with anyone more professional than you.....and your staff. You were unflappable and always there when something was needed. There was no request made of you that you wouldn't to accommodate. You, and your management, should know that you played a large part in the wonderful time had by the attendees of the wedding.

As the parents of the groom, we very much appreciate you. Thank you again.

Mona and Bob Zammetti

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Hey Vikas,

Thank you for coordinating our baby-shower. Your presentation and attention to details has left us speech-less. The way you decorated the hall was exquisite. You have provided everything which you had promised. The attending guests were stunned and amazed by your presentation and quality of the food. It took four months to coordinate the event which lasted for about 4 hours, but the memories will last for a life-time. Due to your professionalism, passion and sense of pride in your work; I will gravitate toward you for any future events within in my family or friends.



Thank you again for everything.


Vishal & Sneh Patel

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews