We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Lovely comfortable room. Extremely clean and nicely decorated. Staff was very friendly, kind and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndieCuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 274 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel is located just minutes outside of the historic district of Leesburg, Virginia. We actually booked it via a website that did not inform you which hotel it placed you in until you paid, but we were positive by the map reveal, that it was the Holiday Inn at Carrodoc Hall. So we went for it and got the room half price. The rooms were CLEAN!!! TV was a large flat screen TV and the power showers were bliss, with lotion, shampoo, conditioner and designer soap bars located in bathroom. We parked right outside our window but to be truthful, Leesburg has such a low crime rate we never feared for our car or personal belongings. One of the attractions for wanting to stay at the hotel was the antebellum design, which hosts the hotels suites and if I'm not mistaken, the hookah bar. We had the breakfast and it was good and the waiter covering the room was extremely polite and quick to refill your coffee. We had sat in the bar one night and saw a few folks enjoying Indian food...it smelled awesome and i will be trying it out next time I'm in area. Luis at the front desk was also very helpful, and gave me tips on where to shop and pamphlets on local attractions and wineries he was a very nice chap!

My only real negative was there was a lot of smoke in the hallway near our rooms, our room was smoke free, but the hallway connected to a smoking area, and I think it was an employee in their office rather than a guest because the smoke was consistent during the day. We discovered that there is actually a very liberal policy to smoking even in the town with smoking and non smoking areas in the taverns and pubs that hold two ventilation systems....so its allowed, not a big deal but I don't want to smell it inside a business or hotel building.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kittystu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Still a good stay and this time received outstanding help from staff when there was a problem with PC and printer in the Business Centre. A couple of staff showed interest and they fixed it. Dinner choice was only Indian food this time so we went out. Charming guy looks after the breakfast room .Not too far from Dulles Airport, though access is from only one side of the dual carriageway from the airport- from the westbound side- so you have to go up to the next exit and come back if driving from Leesburg ie the east

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not too dark as it is a bit gloomy. Also if it's raining, you need a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Frances @ front desk did a terrific job handling our accomodation requests after checking in!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike22457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Vikas:

I wanted to thank you for the outstanding customer service shown to us at the above-referenced wedding on Saturday, Oct. 15. I'm hard pressed to recall a time when I've dealt with anyone more professional than you.....and your staff. You were unflappable and always there when something was needed. There was no request made of you that you wouldn't to accommodate. You, and your management, should know that you played a large part in the wonderful time had by the attendees of the wedding.

As the parents of the groom, we very much appreciate you. Thank you again.


Mona and Bob Zammetti

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Hey Vikas,

Thank you for coordinating our baby-shower. Your presentation and attention to details has left us speech-less. The way you decorated the hall was exquisite. You have provided everything which you had promised. The attending guests were stunned and amazed by your presentation and quality of the food. It took four months to coordinate the event which lasted for about 4 hours, but the memories will last for a life-time. Due to your professionalism, passion and sense of pride in your work; I will gravitate toward you for any future events within in my family or friends.



Thank you again for everything.


Vishal & Sneh Patel

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This hotel was ok.The folks at this hotel were very nice and were responsive to all our needs. The food was average although the service in the restaurant on a Saturday morning could have been improved. The room could have been cleaner; i.e. the bedspreads were stained and the bathroom floor needed cleaning. Overall, this is a fair hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg

Address: 1500 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4405 (Formerly Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: $88 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid Historic Leesburg, VA, the Clarion Inn(R) offers easy access to 45 local wineries and vineyards, delicious local dining, several breweries and popular attractions like Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets Balls Bluff Battlefield, Cobb Theater, Alamo Drafthouse, Washington & Old Dominion Railroad Regional Park. This pet-friendly Leesburg hotel is also convenient to Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, Oatlands Plantation and Great County Farms. Grab a meal at Silk, our on-site restaurant and lounge, relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, get fit in the fitness center and get work done in the business center. Six meeting rooms can accommodate 450 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. All non-smoking guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, flat-screen television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator and sofa sleeper. Get together at the Clarion Inn in Leesburg, Virginia. Book now to connect with family, friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel Leesburg
Holiday Inn Carradoc Hall
Leesburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing