We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel For Your Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Leesburg

Days Inn Leesburg
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Leesburg
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Charlottesville, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel For Your Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

This hotel was very nice. I had read some "not-so-nice" reviews, so I was apprehensive about our stay. Boy, were we surprised. The front desk stay was very nice, room was clean, and quiet. The hotel is near everything. Don't expect a 4 star hotel, you are not paying those prices, so don't expect it. Alice at the front desk was very helpful, even suggested a place for breakfast. Spanky's Shenanigans, it was very good. We will stay there again.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MustTravelerVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    63
    56
    33
    43
See reviews for
80
33
42
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,831 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,819 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

This is a motel out of the 1950s or 60s that should be charging $30-40 a night. Instead it is overpriced for what it is--regular double rate was about $74, we got a senior rate of $67 for one night. It desperately needs to be renovated!! The side door that is supposed to be closed for safety does not operate; the hallway has a musty smell that seems like a zoo, the furnishings are old and stained. Continental breakfast was minimal--coffee, tea, milk, 2 kinds of cold cereal, bread for toast, juice, fruit and small muffins. There was no yogurt, bagels, or anything hot that would have upgraded it to at least average.

On the plus side, the room was decent--no smell, comfortable beds, 3 pillows for each bed. No microwave or fridge. The location is good, just outside the historic downtown and right off the bypass.

With some renovations, an upgrade in the breakfast and doing away with whatever they are using to cause the smell in the hallway, this could become a half decent place!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

The reviews I had read for this hotel said it was a bit sketchy. I was expecting a not so great experience. What a shock to see a nice, well kept up hotel. The room itself was in top shape and the room was one of the cleanest I have been in during the last year. Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Liked — It was clean and the place was well kept up. The front dest person was friendly.
  • Disliked — They didn't have hair conditioner. Not a big deal.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NoVaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner, SC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

The front desk staff were EXTREMELY rude, unprofessional and argumentative. I had booked my reservation online with a credit card and when I arrived and wanted to pay in cash, my credit card was charged anyway. I had to fight witht he front desk staff to have the charges voided. The 3 people at the front desk (including someone who introduced herself as the Assistant Manager) didn't seem to understand English or the fact I was paying in cash. After all that frustration in the first 20 minutes at this hotel, I checked out and stayed elsewhere.
The building is old and inneed of renovation. Room was barely adequate. No microwave, No fridge and NO pool. For a few extra dollars you can stay in a nicer hotel with these essential amenities.

  • Liked — ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
  • Disliked — Horrible customer service
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BobH1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2008

I got to stay at the Days Inn in Leesburg, VA for one quick night on business. I had hoped for a nicer place, but I'm not picky, and this hotel was decent.

The location of the hotel was great, with good restaurants and cars within a couple of miles. I ended up eating at a place called Johnson's Beef House down the street, and the steak was the best part of the trip.

There wasn't anything that really stood out about this place, from the checkin, to the walk to the room. The front desk employee was short and curt, but he advised me about the aforementioned restaurant and changed me to a smoking room, so he couldn't be too bad.

Nothing too fancy to say about this one unfortunately; the TV worked, the internet worked, the room was clean, and the bed was decent.

  • Liked — Location near good restaurants and nightlife
  • Disliked — Curt tone by the front desk guy, but he suggested a good restaurant
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VABFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2007

I needed a hotel to stay at in Leesburg and booked the Days Inn mainly because it was the cheapest place to stay in Leesburg. I figured I couldn't go wrong because I know Leesburg is quite a nice quiet town. I was wrong. The hotel is just downright seedy. There seem to be shady looking folks lurking around who I don't even believe to be guests of the hotel. The entire hotel reeks of cigarette smoke even though there is non-smoking as well. The rooms are dirty, including the bed linens and towels. I felt so uncomfortable and gross staying there...and itchy too. I guess I got what I paid for. Next time I won't be cheap and stay here, and I have to give that advice to everyone...don't stay here. I know it is cheap but just spend those extra few bucks to get a decent not seedy place.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — pretty much everything
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank NolaAH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2006

Seedy looking inside, room was in disrepair, linens not clean.

  • Liked — other hotels were booked
  • Disliked — dirty & ugly
  • Tips/Secrets — reserve for Leesburg in advance
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michiganders2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
6.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
8.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leesburg

Property: Days Inn Leesburg
Address: 721 E Market St, US 7 & US 15 Bypass, Leesburg, VA 20176-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing