We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under rated”
Review of Super 8 Lebanon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lebanon
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larry K, Manager at Super 8 Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 143 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larry K, Manager at Super 8 Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great little cheap hotel. Make sure you are an early riser though as breakfast ends by 9am. Room was clean, comfy and quiet. A/C could have been cooler but overall good. Was a bit off the beaten path but had plenty of restaurants and gas stations nearby. There is a grocery store and pharmacy close by as well. Chose this hotel because of price and location as we had to make a stop at an ER in Meadowview. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone passing through and just needs a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry K, Manager at Super 8 Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Robert S.

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel during your recent stay. We're please you enjoyed your room and found it comfortable, clean and quiet. Sorry that you didn't get to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larry K, Manager at Super 8 Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean and the staff was wonderful. Very friendly and accommodating. The only bummer is the smoke in the hallways. We were on the nonsmoking end and the smell was very strong. You couldn't smell the smoke in our room, thankfully. The location was perfect for visiting family in the area. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlhutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry K, Manager at Super 8 Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We were glad to hear that you had a great time while visiting in Lebanon, VA. We take great pride in our hotel and it shows with the staff. They work hard to provide a clean and comfortable room for our guests and I will share your wonderful comments with them. Please accept my apologizes for the cigarette smoke in the hallways. We are working on making more of our rooms nonsmoking and hopefully this will help resolve that problem. Thank you for taking time to write your review. Your feedback is a good tool for us to hear what our guests are saying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a dozen or so times. We have always found the staff, especially Teresa, very friendly and accommodating. On this last visit we didn't make a reservation-this is typically not a busy hotel-but we arrived to find the hotel almost completely full. We are non-smokers and had to take a smoking room. Teresa was kind enough to arrange a move for us to a non-smoking room the next
day. This room was fabulous-comfortable bed and clean, new carpet and bedding. They offer a great corporate rate too. Never have tried their free breakfast but the Belgian waffles smelled yummy. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriceIsAlwaysRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry K, Manager at Super 8 Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

It's always great to hear our guests saying wonderful things about the staff and rooms. We take great pride in making everyone feel at home in a clean and friendly environment. I was very pleased to hear you say that you had a comfortable bed and liked the room furnishings. Thank you for taking time out to write a review. I will share with the staff and let them know they are doing a great job. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larry K, Manager at Super 8 Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Super 8 Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lebanon

Address: 711 Townview Dr, Bypass US 19 & Route 654, Lebanon, VA 24266-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: $66 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lebanon 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Super Eight Lebanon
Lebanon Super 8
Lebanon Super Eight
Super 8 Lebanon Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing