We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brunswick Mineral Springs
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(South Hill)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(South Hill)
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$84
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
58
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastscuba divingheritage trailclaw foot tubfire pitfamily reunionbreakfast was deliciousindoor poolhammocksspearinnkeepersbilliesuitepropertyvirginia
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 60 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed one night at this inn. Met Mr Inn Keeper and he showed us the whole place (typical of most Innkeepers). His wife was quite ill but he still took the time to be personable. I would recommend arriving and doing any driving around before sunset. The roads in the area are very confusing...we had eaten our evening meal before arriving (still light out) then went out after dark for some snacks...we got lost coming back to the inn.
We did not have a chance to try the indoor pool(salt water). We did walk around the property on a semi-maintained trail. The fitness room was unavailable at the time of our visit as well.
The room was very comfortable, very few amenities available for free choice...need to provide coffee through out hours. There was a small coffee maker with a couple individual packets much like available in all motels these day.
Tv in the room was very small and tucked away in a corner. The mattress needed to be replace, and the frame extremely creaky...you couldn't move at all without a lot of noise.
Apparently an evening meal has been offered in the past but not at the time of our visit, nor currently. Seems like it may have been a really nice place in years past with it being a popular wedding, retreat site, but in need of some TLC.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinewife5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I wanted some reconnect time and enjoyed two wonderful days at the Brunswick Mineral Springs B & B on October 5th & 6th. We were greeted by David Spears (the owner) who immediately assisted us with our luggage. Our weekend was spent in the Colonel William Suite which was decorated beautifully and comfortably. David, took us on a tour of the beautiful home and the estate as he told us of its' history. Later during our stay, we enjoyed walking around the beautifully landscaped estate, through the trails, spending time in the beautiful enclosed swimming pool and jacuzzi, sitting on a swing in the large and beautifully decorated pavilion, and enjoyed the sights the estate had to offer sitting in rocking chairs on the enchanting front porch. Our breakfast on both days were delicious and more than we could eat and prepared by David (excellent cook). We enjoyed meeting and spending time with David and his lovely wife, Nanette. This was the first time we had met David and Nanette, however at first meeting we felt like we had known them for years. The estate is secluded and very romantic. I highly recommend the Brunswick Mineral Springs Bed and Breakfast if you are looking for some reconnect time, if you are honeymooning, or looking for a romantic weekend. David and Nanette, thank you for allowing us to spend time in your beautiful home. We hope to see you both again soon. Ron & Lora, Chesapeake, VA

Room Tip: The Colonel William Suite is very quiet and cozy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Wife and I spent two delightful days in this wonderful bed and breakfast. Mr. Spears was very welcoming and the facilities were well kept. The pool and hot tub were great and the walking trails were quaint. This is a perfect spot if you are looking to unwind and spend time reconnecting with spouse.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We spent a relaxing weekend in the Ravenscroft Suite which was romantically decorated as well as comfortable. We also went scuba diving at Lake Rawlings -- a pleasant and not-too-far-away drive so it's easy to combine both locations in a day. The estate is beautifully maintained with a pool, jacuzzi, and playful cats and kittens to entertain while laying in the hammock. Every room was interestingly decorated and the hospitality included a ample and delicious breakfast. I look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My sweetheart and I stayed at Brunswick Mineral Springs June 15-16 while participating in a SCUBA certification at Lake Rawlings. It was a wonderful and unforgettable experience. We were met my Dave (the owner) as soon as we drove in. He immediately proceeded to help with our luggage and show us to our room. The room we had chosen was lovely, but when I saw the honeymoon suite I suddenly wanted to change rooms which we did. The room was lovely and the bathroom was just adorable!! Dave was so personable, and gave me a tour of the property. The bed was VERY comfortable and the room temperature was perfect! The next morning our breakfast was served in the dining room. The food was excellent! It felt odd that we were there to spend time at Lake Rawlings when the Inn felt like we were on a "special occasion" vacation! Additionally, knowing food at the Lake was limited, Dave offered to make lunch for us and we agreed. The lunch was very good, a lot of food, and well packaged!! For instance, the lettuce, tomatoes, and onions were packaged individually so as not to make the sandwiches soggy. That is the level of service provided! We may be returning to Lake Rawlings for additional dive training, and if so we will CERTAINLY be staying at Brunswich Mineral Springs. By the time we left, we felt like extended family!! I would HIGHLY recommend this bed and breakfast. And I forgot to mention, this was the first time either of us had ever stayed at a bed and breakfast!

Room Tip: There is a pool and hot tub but no fitness center. Also room service was not an option but was not needed. I would definitely recommend the honeymoon suite!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KK_Timmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews