We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just getting away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Kilmarnock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Reviewed October 20, 2012

great management, great people, great place. the general area is beautiful , full of histor, full of just down home type of folks. the people are friendly in the shops as well as just general conversation. fantastic history land, landscape is makes you feel so at peace.

Room Tip: once you arrive, ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kogm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 126 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is average at best for this type of property. From semi clean rugs to furniture that has seen better days, its about as nice as you can hope for for a hotel in a small town. A super loud rap party was not handled by the staff which left rap music going on until 3am but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom relatively clean. For a lack of better options, I would stay here again but would ask to look at a few rooms and also ask who else is in the rooms next to me. On a positive note, the staff, both night and day, were very friendly and were waiting with a smile, even if they could't always solve my problems.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The rooms at this hotel are nice and clean, with crisp linens. Reception was warm and friendly. I think it is a bit over priced ($150), but there is nowhere else to stay, except for some B & Bs and a nasty, old motel. The town of Kilmarnock is charming! Many very nice gift shops within a 3 block stretch. The only problem we had was there were no bath towels, and the phone line was busy, so we had to go downstairs to get them. I would say that the landscaping(especially on the sides and in back)needs attention. There were 2 foot weeds all around. And the tvs could be upgraded to flat screens. I was surprised that the rooms didn't have mini fridges, but we would stay here again if we return to the area.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Luvsummer5104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here for that couple of nights of our recent trip to the US. The hotel was fine, nothing exceptional. The pool was nice as there really aren't any beaches close by. The staff were friendly but not particularly efficient - when we arrived and went to our allotted room there was already somebody in there! On the first night the receptionist recommended a local restaurant but couldn't give us directions! It was grand but no more than that!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank CorkKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I was visiting on business and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn, apart from some bed and breakfasts there is not a lot of choice.
This is a very cool town in the Northern Neck of VA, quite boutique and interesting with lots of
Chesapeake bay heritage.
The hotel is clean and modern, flat screen TV,s and nice size rooms, the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and I found it to be very acceptable.
So if you should find yourself in Kilmarnock stop here you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: There is not a lot of choice in restaurants so figure that in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brit022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay on several occasions. The hotel is well managed and clean, the housekeeping staff is awesome. Latoya the head of housekeeping showed us much respect and great hospitality. When we are in town this will be our first choice of hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewartfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a private event about 30 minutes away and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were nice - could use a new TV but no complaints. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DL0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kilmarnock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear CorkKerry,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. I am delighted you liked our pool. While you mentioned our hotel staff to be friendly, I apologize if some aspects were not able to be at par with your expectations. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused. We will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. We truly value the comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to improve your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilmarnock
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gloucester
Hampton Inn Gloucester
#1 of 2 in Gloucester Courthouse
388 reviews
24.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gloucester
Quality Inn Gloucester
#2 of 2 in Gloucester Courthouse
103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilmarnock Inn
Kilmarnock Inn
#2 of 2 in Kilmarnock
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
The Gables
The Gables
#3 of 5 in Reedville
31 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hope and Glory Inn
Hope and Glory Inn
#1 of 1 in Irvington
218 reviews
3.2 mi away
Flowering Fields B&B
Flowering Fields B&B
#1 of 2 in White Stone
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kilmarnock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kilmarnock Hotel

Address: 599 N Main St, Kilmarnock, VA 22482-3828 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kilmarnock Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Kilmarnock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Price Range: $111 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kilmarnock Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western® Kilmarnock Inn is located in the heart Kilmarnock, VA. This quaint community is located on Virginia's Northern Neck surrounded by the natural beauty of the Rappahannock River. Local favorites include golf, shopping, fresh seafood and of course the Best Western. The hotel offers 67 modern guest rooms with 40-inch flat screen TV's, a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning and free Wi-Fi. Guests will enjoy the convenience of an onsite fitness center, laundry facility and relaxing in the Great Room adjacent to our lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Kilmarnock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kilmarnock Hotel Kilmarnock
Holiday Inn Kilmarnock
Kilmarnock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing