We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Thai food with friendly service”
Review of Thai Pot

Thai Pot
Ranked #7 of 30 Restaurants in Kilmarnock
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai food with friendly service”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Wow, what a wonderful restaurant we stumbled upon! Best Thai food we've ever had, and we have a fine selection to choose from in NoVa. The interior is nicely decorated and comfortable. The drinks were well mixed by the owner herself, who also does the cooking. We had a roll appetizer that was so fresh and bright; Cashew w/ Pork stir fry was light and full of ginger; Pad See Ew was full of big chucks of chicken and spicy (ordered that way). My 10 year old loved the sticky rice and raspberry dessert, saying "the raspberries were just the right touch of tart." Service was great. Well worth what we paid and will eat here again when we return to the Kilmarnock area. Do yourself a favor and eat here!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BethBan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    33
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Slow slow slow”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Cold appetizer. Took more than 30 mins to take our lunch order. Not staffed enough for a Saturday during tourist season!

Helpful?
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty food, slow service”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We visited this establishment around 8:00 on a Saturday night. There were only 3 other tables occupied, one finishing, one eating, and one that had not ordered yet. There were two wait staff and yet after our drink orders were placed it took about 20 minutes until we were able to get our food ordered. We almost left. Our waitress was doing all sorts of things including helping another table and organizing pens, but did not take the couple of minutes to get our food order placed. The owner came out to see how everything was, noticed we had not ordered, and took our order. The food was very good and once we ordered, it did not take long to come out. It is nice to have a restaurant in the area serving Thai food, it gives a break from seafood or burgers. I just wish the service had been better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atravelerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

When the Thai pot first opened it was really good... The ingredients seemed fresh, the place was organized and service was friendly. The last time I was there my dinner was plated sloppy and it was just not good. Very disappointing

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemgirl2484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Traditional with a flair.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Really good presentation and well done plate! I have only had good meals there band enjoy the diversity this restaurant brings to the community.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Herb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Pot also viewed

 

Been to Thai Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing