We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perhaps the finest place to stay in Charlottesville”
Review of Keswick Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Keswick Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We have enjoyed several outstanding stays in Keswick Hall. Although it is just a few miles from our home, we feel as though we are in a luxury boutique hotel in Europe every time we stay or dine at Keswick Hall. The extremely well trained staff go out of their way to assure that we are enjoying our stay. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, and romantic. The views of the grounds from the 2nd floor are lovely, and the food is outstanding. Look for significant discounts offered from time to time on their website, especially during the winter months. This would be a great place for newly weds to have their reception and to spend their first night before traveling on their honeymoon.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alashas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 482 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2010

We enjoyed the New Year's package at Keswick Hall. Our room was a bit small, but the public rooms and spaces are absolutely gorgeous. Although there was some miscommunication on the pricing of the package, the staff resolved it promptly. Great gym. Couldn't assess the golf course because it was snow covered. Wonderful place to stay for both New Year's festivities and local sightseeing. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnalsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Loved it! Super luxurious, beautiful room, bathroom was PLUSH. Great antiques and history. Pretty pool, gardens, terrific golf golf golf!!!!! Meal was 5 star. Very expensive but a great treat! Wevhad a wonderful meal in the restaurant, good portions, fantastic micro green salad, ate at the bar, totally personal service.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danegirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We spent two nights at Keswick Hall while visiting Monticello and Charlottesville. What a wonderful place to come back to at the end of a day of sightseeing. The service was absolutely top notch. We were warmly greeted upon arrival by the friendly and helpful staff. Our room was beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. All details were seen to, clearly much thought has gone into seeing that guests are well taken care of. The setting is gorgeous and it was nice to be able to take advantage of the many outdoor areas to relax and enjoy the view. The dining room affords an additional lovely view where the food and service for both dinner and breakfast were exceptional. Keswich Hall could easily be a destination on its own but it does provide a perfect spot to visit the VA countryside.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanagini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

If you are looking for the perfect get-away, stay at the Keswick. I kept pinching myself the whole time I was there. The hotel is lovely and well-run. If you really need a break or some time off, you'll love staying here because the staff does such an excellent job, and the hotel is so lovely, that you won't feel you have to manage your stay, you can just get lost in the luxurious atmosphere. The infinity pool is the perfect temperature, with comfortable lounge chairs. Unlike some resorts, the modest number of rooms at the Keswick ensures that the pool isn't crowded. We took yoga in the health center. The only downside is that the yoga room isn't separate so you can hear the machines humming in the background, but as the instructor said, try to let your mind soften around it... The food is excellent and is much more reasonably priced than I would have expected. You can run or bike on the grounds or explore a nature trail. The room is ultra-luxe with a comfortable, canopied bed, plenty of seating, a fireplace and beautiful furniture. Our room had a big whirlpool bathtub, although you can also go to one of the three pools or the sauna/steam room. I want to come back to the Keswick with some of my girlfriends. I would definitely stay here. For two days I knew what it felt like to be a hedge fund manager! : )

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wfbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

My husband and our daughter who is 11 years old went to Washington DC to see the sights. It was a tiring trip as it was hot and there was a ton of walking. We decided to take a break from the hustle and bustle of DC and went to the countryside to stay at Keswick Hall. Our stay there couldn't have been any better. The room was huge! The staff was completely delightful and the grounds were amazing. We were refreshed and ready to start again in DC.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginger2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

From the beautiful entry, to the warm welcome, to our fabulous room and balcony, to the impeccable food and service, Keswick does it better than anyone. We have traveled this country and parts of the world, and "The Hall" is our #1 favorite get-away! We always look forward to our next visit, which is often!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevenson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
1.8 mi away
Clifton Inn
Clifton Inn
#23 of 35 in Charlottesville
356 reviews
6.5 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,886 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
720 reviews
7.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
992 reviews
8.3 mi away
UVA Inn at Darden
UVA Inn at Darden
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keswick Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keswick Hall

Address: 701 Club Dr, Keswick, VA 22947-2615
Location: United States > Virginia > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keswick
Price Range: $295 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Keswick Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed for major renovations. It will reopen in 2019. History and spectacular landscapes come together at Charlottesville, where Thomas Jefferson country meets Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains. Celebrated landmarks, including Jefferson's Monticello and the University of Virginia, are clustered here among swathes of the East Coast's most beautiful scenery, home to renowned horse races, hunts and vineyards. This is the setting for Keswick Hall & Golf Club, an impressive resort with 48 newly refreshed guest rooms, a luxurious spa and the award winning Pete Dye golf course, Full Cry. Enjoy tennis, archery, award-winning dining, croquet, children's activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Keswick Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keswick Hall Hotel Keswick
Hall At Monticello Charlottesville Keswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing