We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chesapeake Club - East Room

Chesapeake Club - East Room
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Irvington
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Accokeek, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

In the Chesapeake Club East Room, no matter where you sit you will have a beautiful view of the creek and marina. The food was very good. The grits and shrimp were delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great views and excellent menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Tides Inn numerous times over the last 4 years and always love eating in this less-formal area of the dining room. with the large windows, you have an excellent view of the water and boats -with a lot of light coming in during breakfast and nice scenery in the evening. The menu is quite good but the pricing is higher than I would expect -- probably because they think that you are trapped there. If they would lower the prices somewhat, this would be my preferred place to eat every night I stay at the Inn.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
202 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Rigid GM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We've eaten hear many times over the years. This is a beautiful facility, which I prefer to the more formal adjacent East room although the food is the same. I desperately wanted to eat out on the updated patio for dinner, but was told that only "bar food" was available. I wasn't interested in eating bar food, but wanted to dine al fresco on a magnificent evening the first Sunday of Fall. I asked to speak to the GM, Gordon, to see if this silly rule might be circumvent given the small number of dinners on site. GM Gordon said he would allow that, he had to stick to their protocol. I reminded him that a blind adherence to protocol can make one look foolish and isn't customer friendly. I think he needs at least a remedial course in Customer Relations. Also, the menu doesn't vary much if you're staying several days and don't like fish. They should add a veal dish. The wait staff is very gracious and genteel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Verne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely view of harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Quiet with huge windows looking out on the water. The wait staff is the same as other dining room - excellent and very helpful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank barney6toes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Romantic Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

What a beautiful setting with wonderful food and wine! We had a very helpful waiter. We selected the East Room which had better water views. Arrive early for the best tables.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Navigator45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesapeake Club - East Room also viewed

 

Been to Chesapeake Club - East Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing