We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”

Trick Dog Bar & Bistro
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Irvington
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Great small town rest. with bigger city attitude...great food and service
Fairfax Station, VA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had an excellent meal. My lamb chops were cooked to perfection as was my wife's filet. My try the pears flambé for desert. Service was very friendly and attentive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank thecitadel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    53
    19
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
164 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A true "find" in Irvington”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

You don't expect to find a dinning experience like this in a small town like Irvington. The ambiance is red velvet, mirrors and jazzy. The service, always excellent. Full bar and great food! Seasonal based on what is available but the soft shell crabs were done perfectly with jalapeño hush puppies and jicama slaw - so yummy! The salmon tartar was sushi grade and fresh, fried oysters - done to perfection. Martini with blue cheese stuffed olives - perfect. Not a low cal, low price meal but so worth a Friday night date!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LibyAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Make a reservation!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This place fills up quick. If you walk in you may be out of luck. The staff is friendly and the food is good. It will give you a break from the Tides if you don't feel like driving to a neighboring town. You can easily bike from the Tides or walk from the Hope and Glory. The cocktails we had were the best part of the meal for us. We ate early and returned to the Tides for music on the patio.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellasMom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved the little town of Irvington”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was surprised to have paper over the tablecloths. I felt the atmosphere was lacking in charm. Our food was good but the service was way too slow. The prices were too high for this type of setting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nanaYorktown_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
150 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great meal and experience”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Friday night dining for a group of 8 of us!! We arrived(with reservations-recommended) and were seated promptly!!

Our service was very good and after a round of apps(delicious) all enjoyed their salads and main entrees! The wine menu is sufficient and offers choices for any discerning taste or price point!


This is a must if your dining in the Irvington area!!

Helpful?
Thank Tbpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trick Dog Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Trick Dog Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing