We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice dinner”
Review of Restaurante Jompra

Restaurante Jompra
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Sesmarias
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Last night this year and I had to be there again.
Nice setting and interior design, it comes up to the expectations when you see the place. Really good food, starters are excellent, onion soup and even fois gras, yummi.
Had lamb filet this time ordered medium rare and ot was what I wanted.
Soif you want to enjoy international cooking in a very nice surrounding plus excellent service, thats where you find a good dinner

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DonArved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 657 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been coming to the algarve for 7 years at least 3 visits a year and without fail, regardless of where we stay, we come here. The food is just amazing for both kids of all ages and for adults is just a wonderful treat and the best thing is it won’t break the bank! I’ve recommended to friends who visit and to be honest you’ll struggle to find a better restaurant. I could try and recommend a dish (I confess the beef wellington is a favourite) but frankly there isn’t a dish I haven’t and wouldn’t eat again! You must visit!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Richardcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

We visited as a family to celebrate an important Wedding Anniversary whilst on a weeks holiday in Gale. This was a special meal and the staff made then night extra special. I would recommend that you pre book as the restaurant was full on the night we visited. The food was good (maybe a little salty) but great choice and should satisfy most guests. We were in walking distance from our accommodation so also got to enjoy the lovely Port and Passion fruit liquor.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sgeorge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

The restaurant is beautiful. The service is impeccable. The food is good. The Beef Wellington was cooked nicely, the sauce was a little too salty to be perfect. The prawns were slightly overcooked. Everything is presented fantastically. The choice of wines is good. Everything is closer to London prices than Portuguese prices though.
it is a special occasion restaurant and we enjoyed our meal, there are other places nearby that offer better value for money though.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicknicklambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Rich food nicely presented, the surroundings are strange, more consistent with an Indian restaurant. The food is of a good quality and worth the price are the staff are very courteous. The free Port at the end was a treat.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Jompra also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante Jompra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing