We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Alha

Terrace facing south/west
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace facing south/west
Front and entrance of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Terrace facing south/west
Front and entrance of the house
Covered terrace south/west
covered terrace 2 on the west
livingroom
livingroom and partial diningroom
diningroom and partial livingroom
diningroom and kitchen
kitchen
kitchen, diningroom and southterrace
bedroom 1
bathroom 1
bedroom2
bathroom and suite
bedroom 3 special for children
master bedroom
bathroom 3
playground
Covered pool, safe for children.
ground floor
first floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sesmarias, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
60monkey
Exmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I'm Currently writing this on my last day at Casa Alha. We have had a fantastic week here at this beautiful villa. The house is on a large scale with stunning views and has everything you need. We were welcomed by David, who showed us around on our arrival. The 'welcome pack' of bread, milk, butter, ham, cheese, tomato's & apples were a perfect bonus as we arrived late at night. We have previously stayed at Vale da Lapa (down the road) but will definitely come back here again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
We try to continue a high quality. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sun, peace, patio and the pool
Liked least: The fridge is too small for 8 people
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mahaamald...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house to live in, perfectly planned great family living.”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended for a family of four or five. Swimming pool heating cost must be clarified with the owner on who should pay for it. House is well equipt with all you need for a few weeks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2016
When everyone likes to have his/her own bedroom, yes.
There are 4 bedrooms with 8 sleepingplaces.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verheij70
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday home!”
Reviewed December 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house feels like home! Everything you wish for is there! Swimmingpool with warm water,sun and sea nearby, shops and restaurants, beautiful walks along the coastline and in the mountains. The house provides you with all the rest You need to relax! I would say enjoy your stay!!! Book now!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther v
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing holiday in a wonderful villa”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed several times at casa Alha. It’s a guarantee for a relaxing holiday. The villa is supplied with everything you could ever wish for and very comfortable. It’s situated in a nice and quiet neighbourhood. Our kids (9 and 11 years) spend most of the time in the heated swimming pool. We will return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: I can't think of something
Traveling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigo, Spain
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2018
Thanks for your review. It was a honour to have you as quests.
Perhaps we see you again.
Kind regards,
Gerard van Herrewegen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing