We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A taste of heaven at Heavens Holler” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heavens Holler B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heavens Holler B&B
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
“A taste of heaven at Heavens Holler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

What can I say about Heavens Holler other than it truly is a taste of heaven on earth in every way! I found this gem on the internet on a last minute whim to take my husband on a much needed getaway and to say I was happy with the find would be a complete understatement. It worked out that John and Linda had one room available (the Loft - the one I fell in love with when I saw it's pictures on the internet!) for the one night we were able to get away, and they completely took care of everything once I told them what we needed. We ended up doing a dinner package which was nothing short of fantastic - surf and turf on our private veranda accompanied by the most delicious veggies and fruits (heirloom tomato appetizer, unbelievable corn on the cob, a mushroom pasta that was SO good and a peach and cherry sorbet dessert) ... most of which was delivered straight out of their garden onto the plate. We like good food - and now I think we have a new standard!
The room was just beautiful - I really can't do it justice with a description and would get my period architecture all mixed up, but it is truly a work of art. And the views off the veranda are stunning and so unbelievably calming. The suite and it's outdoor space were so incredibly spacious and comfortable in every possible way.
I was very much looking forward to breakfast after having had such an incredible dinner, and Linda and John aced it again! Fresh fruit, french toast, eggs benedict, asparagus, roasted potatoes - thank goodness there were 50-acres waiting for us to explore and burn off all of those morning calories! Add in a little time throwing ball with the dogs and I think we would have been ready for another meal if we could have only stayed longer.
If you have a chance to head out to Heavens Holler - I couldn't recommend anything more highly (just make sure you arrive hungry because you are not going to want to waste one morsel that they serve!). John and Linda are two of the sweetest souls and I will forever remember how well they took care of us.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeyJackColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechnicsville, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

Located just outside Floyd, VA, Heavens Holler is a lovely restored home with a view to die for. Upon our arrival we were welcomed by John, Linda and the dogs on the porch where we talked for awhile and shared a bottle of wine. Our room was large, comfortable and clean with a balcony where we had another great view of the mountains. I have stayed in a lot of B & B's but none can compare to the relaxed feeling you get here. The breakfasts we enjoyed on the porch were second to none. John and Linda are very interesting and talented individuals. When we returned from supper on our last night and they offered to play music and sing for us. They were very good and we really enjoyed it. Even there dogs entertained us. We can't wait to return in the Fall.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

It's hard to say what we liked best about our recent weekend stay at Heavens Holler. The setting is sublime; the hosts are gracious and welcoming; the rooms - suites, actually - are spacious and stylishly appointed; and the breakfast was incredible. John and LInda are the perfect hosts - true hospitality professionals who have transformed their quaint farm into the perfect 'home-stay' environment. Close enough to Floyd to easily drive into town to get your live music fix, but remote enough to feel like you're truly in the country. If you're looking for a romantic, relaxing escape, this is it. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulburk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

Heaven's Holler B&B is so serene that the experience lingers well beyond one's stay. Linda and John Franklin are delightful hosts and go out of their way to create a tranquil setting. The colors and textures of the tuscan influenced farmhouse is truly soul satisfying. One leaves feeling as if they have been rejuvinated from within: visually, aesthetically and emotionally.
We look forward to an extended stay when we return to Indian Valley. Until then, we will savor our glimpse of "heaven" in the Blue Ridge Mountains.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trec_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Valley
13.4 mi away
Hotel Floyd
Hotel Floyd
#1 of 4 in Floyd
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mountain Song Inn
Mountain Song Inn
#1 of 2 in Willis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heavens Holler B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavens Holler B&B

Property: Heavens Holler B&B
Address: 610 Indian Valley Post Office Rd NW, Indian Valley, VA 24105-3182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Indian Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Indian Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Boutique Country Retreat in the beautiful mountain highlands of Southern Virginia, with only two lovely 400 square foot suites to assure privacy, peace and quiet. Comfort and hospitality abound throughout the home and grounds of Heavens Holler B&B. We offer first class accommodations, bolstered by years of experience traveling and staying in some of the world’s finest hotels, in addition to owning and operating a fine dining restaurant in the Delaware River Valley, Pa. Come and explore our forty-six acres of rolling hills and hollers in the Blue Ridge Mountains filled with nature trails to walk along, springs and 4 ponds to sit by and ponder the Earth’s beauty. The lodge itself boasts a Piano Room and fine arts gallery, dining room and spacious wrap around porch where you can dine, lounge and even nap in the hammock... There is a stocked Farm Pub for out guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heavens Holler B&B Indian Valley, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing