We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
47
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
0
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Beautiful scenery, lovely hosts, tasty breakfasts, horses, dogs (Willy and Selah), and music. It made a great 4-day getaway weekend for us. Highly recommended. I fished one of the four ponds on the property (the bass pond) and had good luck, even in the fall. Linda's breakfasts are unique and flavorful. We enjoyed playing with Willy (an Australian shepherd) and Selah (a border collie). John and Linda were not only our hosts but are now our friends.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank actollison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016

After trying to find a B&B in NC, SC & GA and they were all booked, I found this sweet hidden gem online. It certainly did not disappoint and FAR exceeded our expectations! Everything was truly a dream. John & Linda were the most hospitable people I have ever met and everything from the breakfast to the dinner (if you come, you MUST do a dinner on the property at least one night), to the linens, decor, trails, and everything in between. My husband and I hope to make it a tradition now to come back...that's how much we loved it. If you come, you will NOT be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

After browsing B&Bs online for days to find a place to have a private wedding ceremony, I came across Linda and John's beautiful property. It reminded me so much of where we had recently stayed in Provence, and since we could not marry in France, I decided that it would have be the place. I'm so glad we chose Heaven's Holler because I cannot say enough good things about the people and the property. Linda and John were incredible hosts, going above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay. They have amazing taste in art, food, and decor, and are super talented musicians! They were so kind to put fresh flowers in our room upon arrival, a bottle of wine, and a plate of fruit. They took the time to give us a tour of the property on their four wheelers- scary, fun, and much appreciated. After our ceremony, Linda sliced up an cheese cake with a sprig of lavender for us to enjoy. That was incredibly kind of her, and we were so grateful! On one night, we hung out with Linda and John in their neat little pub- John made us a few drinks, and Linda was so kind to bring us a cheese plate and quesadillas! We really enjoyed talking with them about music and life. They truly are incredible people.

The property is full of furry friends, which really added to the fun- dogs, Willis and Selah, always excited to take us on a walking tour. A sweet, gray cat who loves to sit on your lap... The beautiful, wild ponies that play together.. chickens, ducks, and lots of little birds eating out of the feeders. The sunrise from the loft (the room where we stayed) was beautiful...the bed in our room was like sleeping on a cloud... we loved to relax on the bed with the windows open. The hot tub was amazing... The entire stay was extremely relaxing! I didn't think about work once.

Thank you so much, Linda and John, for making our wedding weekend special! We hope to return someday.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 918juliaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Heavens Holler was the complete highlight of our tour/drive to Georgia. It is the most amazing property with unreal views, a dreamy farm hidden away . You must come here and find your piece of heaven. We have been to farms all over the world and this one wins the prize! Linda and John are your gracious hosts and incredible cooks as well. They have ponies, chickens, dogs and a cat on the property. The grounds are beautiful with great places to sit everywhere, views!!! and incredible trails to walk on. Also a few ponds with big fish ( fishing rods available ). The room is cozy and the bed very comfortable. We slept peacefully .... We are planning to return veryyyy soon..

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

We had two days to spend somewhere between Charlottesville, Virginia and Asheville, N.C. and were lucky enough to find Heavens Holler. It's a magical little world that's been created by two amazing people, John and Linda. They have exquisite taste that's whimsical without going over the top; they're generous and embracing and yet respectful of your privacy. There are views for days; hiking trails and miniature rescued horses and all sorts of little spots to sit and have a drink and contemplate the world. This place is a true find.

Room Tip: All three rooms are amazing; we stayed in the cottage.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews