We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“wine tasting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rappahannock Cellars

Rappahannock Cellars
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Huntly
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wine tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We really enjoyed chatting with family talking about the wines, excellent wines, delicious , very nice venue, great place to take friends and generous!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgo248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    31
    15
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb VA wine experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have been many times and each time the staff was exceptional. The wines are great, we even joined the wine club. The members only section is really nice and also they have a great area for enjoying food you've brought with the wine you've purchased. Views are super. Love the place, but love the people more. Indoor and outdoor spaces. it's my favorite winery in VA.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Only winery where we like all of the wines offered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We liked all of the wines so much we joined the wine club. And dropped our 4 other memberships elsewhere. Nice facilities. Nice staff. Very enjoyable.

Helpful?
1 Thank VADogLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West River, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of our top 3 Virginia wineries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

One of our must stops whenever we visit Northern Virginia wineries. We enjoy the wines so much we became wine club members several months ago. Currently the only Virginia wine club membership we have. You can taste the passion and effort put into every bottle. Family owned, big family owned :) There is a fee for the wine tasting unless you are a club member. The tasting fee is free for any friends/family present with a club member.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank crispell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
770 reviews
226 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Nice Vineyard to Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stopped in one day, during the week for a tasting. The staff was helpful, nice and knowledgeable and the wines offered for tasting were very nice.
The grounds look clean and offer many outdoor seating options. Inside was very pretty and offers a nice view of their stainless steel tanks.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rappahannock Cellars also viewed

 
Sperryville, Rappahannock County
Amissville, Rappahannock County
 

Been to Rappahannock Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing