We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Omni Touch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar

Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar is an elegant, yet casual dining experience. A modern American grill featuring regional influences, Jefferson's follows a farm-to-table approach with a hand-picked selection of the best regional and prime meats. Jefferson's serves lunch and dinner with creative small plates and lighter fare. Choose whether you dine indoors in a setting wrapped in rich wood paneling with wide-screen televisions or take in a dramatic view of the Casino Lawn on the outdoor terrace. - See more at: http://www.Omnihotels.Com/hotels/homestead-virginia/dining/jeffersons-restaurant-and-bar#sthash.D1JAm3UO.Dpuf
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
354 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“The Omni Touch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

We have visited the Homestead every year since 1999. We are Owner's Club members. This room used to be the 1766 restaurant; was very expensive and mediocre. Not so since the Omni took the reins. We started with a country pate and the mixed antipasto. The trout and pasta dish were both up to expectations. This is now reasonably priced with excellent choices. Thumbs up Omni.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank datawest20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    111
    47
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, OUTSTANDING Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

The food was delicious, the cocktails enjoyable, and the service superb. My wife has a gluten allergy and the very funny and helpful waitress brought her a gluten free roll that was actually edible. My wife has a cocktail once a year and tried the French Gimlet. Fell in love. My old fashion was exactly what an old fashion is suppose to taste like, they did not hold back on the bourbon.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had a great time at Jefferson's. We arrived early since we had a very late reservation due to this being our day of arrival at The Homestead resort. We went to the restaurant early (having scoped it our earlier in the afternoon) and spend about an hour at the bar area having drinks and appetizers. This ended up working well. This was a great area to watch the latest sporting events and have pre dinner drinks. The dinner was great as was the service in the bar and restaurant. I would highly recommend the Jefferson Restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TKD26508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern Luxe Dining at the Homestead”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Dined at Jefferson's twice during our stay at the Homestead. It is more modern in style and beautifully decorated. My recommendation is to make sure you try the sweet honey butter and bread. It is delicious. First night we ordered a wedge salad, filet and cheesecake dessert, and they were all amazing. The cheesecake was served as little lollipops with dipping sauces and toppings. Our server Charlene was great always keeping our drinks coming, food out quick and she was very personable and friendly! The second time we dined al fresco with gorgeous views off the patio. We tried the brussel sprouts, shrimp soup, shrimp and grits, mac farfalle and the brownie dessert. You will notice everyone orders the brownie dessert which is huge enough to share with a large group. The service here has more of a "southern pace", but the food and atmosphere is incredible.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ssunshine1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Good food and service. Would I go to this restaurant if there was another restaurant in town? Probably not. When you check into the Homestead there are not a lot of restaurants that you can go to. All of them are in the Hotel and all of them are very price.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing